We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$200
$188
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
$188
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Stamford(Stamford)(Great Value!)
$128
$118
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stamford Suites(Stamford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/04
$129
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford(Stamford)(Great Value!)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$184
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
25
48
33
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
48
33
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit datedfree parkingjuice and coffeecomfy bednice breakfastwalking distancefresh fruitcarbsmicrowavechannelsprintermall
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 133 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2016

I was there on a business trip and the Amsterdam hotel proved the right choice.

The front desk was very friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was good.

A really nice stay. Recommended and will go back if I am there again.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mufaddal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

This hotel offers great value, which is important to me in this day and age. The only negative, if that is what this really is, was that the hotel décor is a bit dated. However, the room was clean, the bed was nice and the TV and channel options were great! Also, the continental breakfast is a nice touch.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mottola_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRGray-Amsterdam, Manager at Amsterdam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time with your review and we appreciate and take on board all your comments.
We are currently upgrading many parts of the hotel which we are sure you will appreciate next time you stay with us.

Thank again
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016

We are repeat customers now for a number of years. It is conveniently located, close to the train station and the downtown area. The staff is always very oourteous. It suits us perfectly. However the breakfast is only OK.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank timothyayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRGray-Amsterdam, Manager at Amsterdam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Dear Timothy
We are sorry that we fell a bit short on the breakfast, but we appreciate the feed back as we are always trying to improve our guest services and we will look at the breakfast.
Thanks again.
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

Due to a last minute change with a work location, my husband and I stayed here last night. For the price, I was skeptical, but I wasn't let down! This hotel is nothing fancy, but you're not paying fancy prices!! Our room was clean, check in was quick and painless, free parking, there is a small continental breakfast offered, and it's a ten minute walk to the train station. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank ChooChooTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016

My family and I were making the move from Baltimore to Boston late last summer, and booked a night at Amsterdam Hotel. The building itself, an aging former office building, gave me pause when we pulled up. I opted to go inside to check the hotel and room before taking my wife and 1-year-old in. The lobby stunk of mildew and chemical cleaners. The room had the same smell with the additional benefit of smoke stuck in the walls. The bedspread had a plainly-visible stain. I elected not to bring my family in, and told the guy at the front desk that I was no longer interested in keeping my reservation, returned the keys, and left. Fortunately this wasn't much of an issue, and we just continued to drive through to Boston.

Further, I've somehow wound up on their email list, and despite repeatedly clicking the "Unsubscribe" link, I continue to receive their emails. The last one asked me to come to Trip Advisor to rate them. Here I am.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jalvani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRGray-Amsterdam, Manager at Amsterdam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Dear Sir
We are so sorry you had a poor experience at our hotel and I assure you that is certainly an exception. We appreciate you taking the time to point these shortcoming out but I assure you these shortcomings were address some time ago.. We also apologize for you presence on the email list and will take steps to have it removed.
Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews