We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value!”
Review of Amsterdam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amsterdam Hotel
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
A TripAdvisor Member
29
Reviewed April 18, 2005

We stayed 1 nt at the Rodeway Inn in Stamford (April 2005) and were pleasantly surprised with the Hotel. We chose it as it was a good price for a central Stamford Hotel, everywhere else was twice the price.

The internet pics and description really didnt do it justice. The room was a very good size, clean and comfortable. Bathroom was very good and modern. The reception was nice and bright and right near the outdoor carpark which was handy. The staff were very friendly too.

The hotel also served breakfast included! Hot coffee, cereal, juice and Dunkin Donuts! This is generous given that not many other hotels do this.

The hotel is a bit tired looking, old lift and old looking fittings but it didnt detract from a good value stay.





Note: If you are driving from the East on the Interstate you will see it to your right as you approach Stamford, get off the next junction and do a few rights, its easy.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 131 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abelvaering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank sao91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquila80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Lungile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stamford hotels
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#3 of 14 in Stamford
398 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#4 of 14 in Stamford
701 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stamford
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Hotel

Address: 19 Clarks Hill Ave, Stamford, CT 06902-3801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Price Range: $99 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Amsterdam Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome... Our tastefully decorated European style hotel is located in downtown Stamford, CT. It is just off the I-95 and close to Stamford train station. We are just a short train journey to New York City providing an ideal cost effective base for either business or pleasure trips. Our guest rooms are spacious, comfortable and come with cable TV, mini-fridges, microwaves and coffee makers. The hotel also offers free wifi throughout, complimentary continental breakfast and a fitness center. The hotel also provides a complimentary shuttle service, which is available for guests making journeys in and around Stamford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amsterdam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Hotel Stamford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing