We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DAVID I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 270 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

The hotel was packed and I was running late, the desk staff was very nice, but their were people smoking on the no smoking floor right at the elevator so meant had to inhale. Room could have been cleaner. but OK overall.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Rooms were typical for this type of hotel. The desk clerk at check-in in others I saw during the stay were friendly and courteous. Location of the hotel while slightly off the beaten path is close to I-95

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
COLLEYVILLE
11
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I was working on Long Island after Hurricane Sandy. This hotel was the closest most affordable hotel in the area.
The cleanliness of my room was lacking. Areas were dirty behind the refrigerator, microwave and television. The cleaning people would leave the window open after cleaning the room almost each day, it was in the 40* outside and the room was cold with no heat on when I would get in at night. The soundproofing of the room was poor. The heavily traveled highway noise was loud and sleeping was a problem because of the road noise. The laundry room had one poorly functioning washer and dryer the entire 25 day stay. It was literally occupied almost 24 hours a day.
The staff was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank EDMUND C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PEDROMX_16
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stay at this property almost every summer. It is right next to the expressway (95) about 45 minutes from NYC. You can get to the train in 5 minutes or on the highway in one minute. I have many customers for flagpole painting and repair in the area. I work Nationwide with a1flagandpole.com climbing flagpoles and do a lot of work on the East coast. This place is tight, but i have never had a problem there.

Room Tip: good place for business people who need a place to sleep and work. WIFI and a bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polepainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City
1.6 mi away
Amsterdam Hotel
Amsterdam Hotel
#8 of 14 in Stamford
129 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#3 of 14 in Stamford
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#4 of 14 in Stamford
699 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area

Address: 32 Grenhart Rd, I-95 Exit 6, Stamford, CT 06902-5525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Price Range: $77 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Stamford/New York City Area Hotel Stamford
Super Eight Stamford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing