We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveler rating
420
358
302
209
182
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
420
358
302
209
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge train station shuttle service business travel valet parking new york free shuttle nyc starbucks connecticut
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight so it wouldn't be such a long drive to NYC in the morning from Boston and it's right on 95. For this reason along with my corporate discount made it ideal. You can also see that they've made updates to the ground floor area and the rooms are on the larger side but a bit dated.

Other reviewers are right as well. No more Executive Lounge here - Boo. What they do instead is give you breakfast voucher tickets, which worked for us to get something in our tummies until we went for brunch in the Big Apple. For the price though, this was a decent stay for the overnight but would only recommend it for that purpose.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sonybermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don’t have much to say on this Hilton. I normally stay at the Hyatt in Stamford but personally preferred the Hilton after this stay.

The walls are fairly thin but several hotels I stay in are like that.

The room service was good, it’s not the most cost effective option but it was good. They also catered all of our meetings and that was more mixed feedback for anyone attending a corporate event.

The staff were great on reception, at the bar and in our event. I especially appreciated the shuttle as it had more regular services to town than the Hyatt and the friendly team were only too happy to assist.

The location is good when you factor in the shuttle and the sheer size of this hotel. It was also clean and had a great selection of channels.

The gym is decent and the pool could be better but it was fine for a quick swim. In short I’d stay here again but not before trying one other brand first.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank han2point0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

This was once the best deal in Stamford - modern, pleasant hotel with great staff and superb amenities at a decent price, particularly on weekends.

Sadly, things have declined in recent years - and there's nobody to blame except ownership and senior management.

Parking has been raised to $20 for self-park in a dimly lit, kind of scruffy garage. This continues on weekends, when the business customers are gone and the garage is largely empty. Signs are all around advising about this charge, and you get the idea that it's a seriously important part of the hotel's revenue stream now. Just ends up feeling like a cash grab, particularly since the garage is looking rundown and about 20 percent of the fluorescent bulbs are burned out. The front desk advised that the card reader for exiting the garage works only half of the time; otherwise, guests hit an intercom button and the desk staffer has to remotely raise the gate. For $20, at least get this stuff right, Hilton franchisee.

The restaurant, once a huge and attractive space that extended well into the lobby-level plaza, has been cut back sharply, and replaced with these oddly out-of-place open seating areas.

The hotel's best feature, the once-beautiful oversized tile hot tub, has been closed and covered over permanently. The pool and surrounding deck looked a shade shabby. Corridors on several floors have chipped or scuffed wallpaper, poorly patched or painted-over sections of ceiling.

I mention several floors because once the market/gift shop for this huge hotel closes, there is simply nothing available to eat. The front desk can't access the shop and has no snacks or juices, sodas, etc. to sell. A front desk clerk advised that there are beverage machines on each floor, but no snacks of any type. Turns out there are no sodas of any type either - I hit three different floors and found the same weird combination of limited-appeal specialty drinks, but nothing like simple Coke, Gatorade, root beer, orange juice, etc. Remarkable for a major corporate hotel in a business city like Stamford, particularly since there is NOTHING near this location ... you'd have to head out to the garage and drive a while. Delivery options late at night are one: Domino's. Sigh.

It's important to know that Housekeeping and the Front Desk folks were all working hard & were trying to make the place better. But current ownership seems intent on bleeding out the property, and I've seen so many once-great hotels decline from that guaranteed spiral that I won't be back here again - at least until there's news that the property has been sold.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DonInConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenizB660, Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience.


Sincerely,

Andreas Goree
Director of Front Office
Hilton Stamford
andreas.goree@hilton.com
203-967-2222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

We always enjoy our time at the Hilton , whenever going to to New York to see a play . .
The property is very comfortable , the rooms are spacious and always clean. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Ericka at the front desk is the best customer service rep I have met . makes sure we are comfortable and satisfied with our room. The breakfast is the best !!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank sandramiller2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Just needed a very nice room overnight while visiting family. Great location and friendly staff. Good eating choices too!
We would definitely stay here again if needed. The rates were very reasonable too. Steps away from train to NYC.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Reydawgsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews