We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for extra charges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We chose this hotel because they were dog friendly. The room was very nice. The bathroom was clean and there was plenty of light, not bright, but nice. The sheets were soft, the room was well appointed. Our only complaint were about the extra charges. Wifi costs per device. The parking costs and there wasn't any parking otherwise. The area for the dog to go outside had no more doggie bags in the dispenser to help keep the area clean.

Room Tip: internet costs per device. rip off
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Unreal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It is great that you were able to enjoy our pet-friendly accommodations. We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations on every level and we appreciate your bringing these points to our attention. When choosing to book a stay with us, our guest can choose from multiple special offers including our Savor, Surf and Sleep package which includes wireless internet service and breakfast. Our website is the best resource when determining which accommodations and amenities best meet your needs. Additionally, our team is available to assist with any questions you may have. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

855 - 861 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

I upgraded to a deluxe King room with fridge. The room was very nice and the Executive lounge was a great spot to work with a colleague but the restaurant is dicey. Dinner was good, but breakfast buffet was poor and lunch was a disaster- both food quality and service. Gym facilities are average.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJefferyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

While we are happy you and your colleague were able to enjoy your stay and had the opportunity to utilize the Executive lounge, we regret we did not meet your expectations on every level. Thank you for sharing your perspective regarding your dining experiences. Feedback like yours helps us to improve upon our services and we will look into your comments. It is our hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

While this use to be a lovely hotel, it is no longer. The rooms are not being kept up. In our room, the sink did not drain correctly (took 5 minutes to drain after brushing out teeth), the toilet did not flush correctly (I fixed it myself), the mirror frames were chipped, there were large stains (several at 10 inches by 5 inches) on the wallpaper in the bathroom below waist level and the chair in the bedroom was worn through on the arms. Furthermore, we had no shampoo in our bathroom and had to snag some from the ladies cleaning rooms down the hall. Someone down the hall from us had so much trouble with their lock that a workman had to come and unscrew it entirely off the door... not fun at 11:30pm when this occurred. The bed, however, was very comfortable and clean. It is a shame that this property is not being attended to properly.

Room Tip: As usual in a hotel by an interstate, ask for a room away from the highway and on as high a floor as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boston59_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

It is disheartening to read comments like yours as this is not the experience we expect for any of our guests. We truly regret any difficulties and thank you for bringing these points to our attention. I will review your feedback with our team as we continually refresh our commitment to our guests. We hope to welcome you back so we may restore your trust in the Hilton Brand and us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The hotel porter was extremely friendly and helpful. In my opinion, he knew more about the intricacies of the hotel and the area. He often offered to help with my bags. Hotel is dog friendly, providing a very large area for the pups to roam. Knowing how irresponsible some animal owners are, one would think an animal friendly hotel would follow suit. However, the hotel is immaculate; they do an awesome job keeping it clean. There were other dog owners there as well. Not one bark was heard.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are happy you found our pet friendly accommodations worked well for your stay and we thank you for your feedback. It is our hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The Hilton Stamford is rather typical of Hilton standards. It is about what you would expect when booking a Hilton stay. The rooms are nothing to brag about, but they did install all new beds in Nov 2013! The biggest thin thing that sets this hotel apart is the staff. To a person, they are genuinely friendly and VERY service oriented. The front door staff are superb, always smiling, and eager to assist. In particular, Jean, Denzell, and Claude stand out in my memory. Likewise, the lobby bar would not be the same without Ruben working behind the counter. With enough business travel, hotels all begin to feel the same, but at the Hilton Stamford, the excellent staff brings a unique quality to this hotel... in a very positive way.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

It is great to read that your stay at the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center was enjoyable. We thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. I look forward to sharing your feedback with them as this is the experience we strive to deliver to all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were very pleased to find a hilton property that was pet friendly. We were hoping to get a suite since we were traveling with our nephew who stays up much later than we do but did not even though we requested it. The staff in the executive lounge was outstanding.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for one away from train tracks.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennetts_creek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

We are thrilled you were able to enjoy our pet friendly accommodations and we appreciate your comments. While we do offer a variety of room types and suites, there are times when they are not available and we regret any inconvenience. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel is ok. Rather predicatable for a hilton - you know what to expect and you get it, though I have to say they staff were very helpful. My boss had booked me in for the wrong night, at a cheaper rate than the walk in, and the reception staff were unphased even through they were really busy. Sorted everything out in minutes and even honoured the pre booked rate for what was essentially a walk in. The car parking was also free - a real bonus in that location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our team. Our guests are our highest priority and we appreciate your patience while we sorted out your reservation. It was great to have had you here and we hope you have the chance to visit the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stamford
556 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#4 of 14 in Stamford
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#3 of 14 in Stamford
402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1 Stamford Pl, Stamford, CT 06902-6718 (Formerly The Westin Stamford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range: $139 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located outside of New York City -- with access to Amtrak, Metro-North and I-95 — the recently renovated Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center offers the ideal combination of convenience, comfort and courteous service. Following a multimillion-dollar renovation, our hotel boasts newly refurbished guest rooms, spacious suites, and state of the art event and meeting space. Unwind after a long work day at our restaurant and lounge, serving American cuisine and cocktails throughout the day. Or relax in our sparkling swimming pool or heated whirlpool. Surrounded by dynamic businesses and local attractions, our upscale accommodations will enhance your upcoming visit or corporate gathering. A popular choice among Stamford hotels, the Hilton is a landmark destination with easy access to both Boston and New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Stamford
Hilton Stamford Hotel And Executive Meeting Center
Hilton Hotel Stamford
Stamford Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing