We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay visit, and hallways and room look pretty dated and worn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Cortland, United States
2 reviews
“Okay visit, and hallways and room look pretty dated and worn”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I've stayed here several times, and will go back again, but there is nothing exceptional about this place. The best part of this stay was the valet had my car warmed up when I came out. That was nice on a cold morning!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We are delighted that you have had the chance to stay with us multiple times and we sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty. Your comments are appreciated as we utilize feedback like yours to improve upon the services we offer our guests. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    304
    231
    154
    116
See reviews for
244
193
87
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I recommend this hotel for business and family. The fitness room is one of the best I've seen in any moderate size hotel. The indoor pool is small, but has nice size towels to dry off with, not the skimpy ones most hotels offer. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and restaurant food was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are happy you were able to enjoy your visit to the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Whether you are here for a business or a leisure stay, our guests can easily access downtown Stamford, great shopping, attractions and much more. We hope you have the chance to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Hilton in Stamford is a great hotel for business travelers, but the best part about this hotel is Ruben the bartender. Ruben made me feel welcome and like apart of his family. He chatted with me about football and asked about things going on in my life. I even FaceTimed my wife from the bar so she could see who Ruben was. He is an easy going guy that knows how to make a weary business traveler feel welcome.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We are happy you were able to enjoy your stay at the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we have a wide range of amenities for all of our guests to enjoy. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the team, it is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I stay here very frequently for business and enjoy the extra privileges of of the Hilton loyalty program, but I always make sure to stop by the bar to see Ruben. He always greats me with a smile and a cold beverage, pleasant conversation and a good laugh. Helps bring an end to the crazy work days.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
It is always a pleasure to welcome back guests and we can't thank you enough for your continued loyalty to us and the Hilton Brand. Your kind comments are appreciated. It is great that you are able to relax and enjoy some time in our lounge. Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Exceptional service from lobby to shuttle service. Staff was very friendly and professional. The bed was WONDERFUL!! The room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was VERY good. The food and fruit was delicious and fresh. I stayed 4 days and the price overall was very reasonable, each day included a great breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Wow, we are thrilled to be considered one of your top 3 best hotel stays! We couldn't be happier to read that your experiences at the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center exceeded your expectations. We strive to deliver experiences like yours to all of our guests and we thank you for sharing your perspective. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Friendly and responsive front desk staff, very comfortable rooms and beds though hallway carpets could use updating, generally quiet business atmosphere conducive to work, excellent detail-oriented housekeeping makes for good "home away from home" feeling for business travelers. Senses dining room has very good food and service for breakfast and dinner; special kudos go to waiter Abet who personally greets repeat customers and provides very friendly, throrough and conscientious best-in class service. Hotel shuttle is available for short trips to Stamford train station and downtown.

Room Tip: Top floor has special bar/lounge with complimentary snacks that is a very pleasing amenity. Corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We are thrilled you were able to enjoy your stay at the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We are located near many Stamford area businesses and provide a variety of amenities for our business and leisure travelers. We are happy you had the chance to enjoy a meal in our restaurant and we thank you for your kind comments. We offer a variety of room types and our website has complete details on accommodations. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

If someone pays for a hotel they expect the hotel to look the part. This hilton in stamford looks great from the outside. But ones you check into your room things look very different. The room smell bad, the paint on the walls and doors were chipped. The elevator looked awful and like they were going to fall apart. It does not matter if it had the safety stickers from the fire department. If the hilton company wants to keep its name, it better do something about this hotel because I will rather stay in a motel than go back to this hole they call a hotel for the price they charge. I will not stay at this hotel ever again and I will not recommend this to even my enemy Enough said.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Our guests comfort and safety is our highest priority and we thank you for your feedback. We have our elevators inspected on a regular basis and are safe for all of our guests to use. Thank you for sharing your perspective. We hope to welcome you back to restore your trust in us and the Hilton Brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stamford hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.9 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#4 of 14 in Stamford
676 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stamford
515 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,357 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Property: Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Address: 1 Stamford Pl, Stamford, CT 06902-6718 (Formerly The Westin Stamford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located outside of New York City -- with access to Amtrak, Metro-North and I-95 — the recently renovated Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center offers the ideal combination of convenience, comfort and courteous service. Following a multimillion-dollar renovation, our hotel boasts newly refurbished guest rooms, spacious suites, and state of the art event and meeting space. Unwind after a long work day at our restaurant and lounge, serving American cuisine and cocktails throughout the day. Or relax in our sparkling swimming pool or heated whirlpool. Surrounded by dynamic businesses and local attractions, our upscale accommodations will enhance your upcoming visit or corporate gathering. A popular choice among Stamford hotels, the Hilton is a landmark destination with easy access to both Boston and New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Stamford
Hilton Stamford Hotel And Executive Meeting Center
Hilton Hotel Stamford
Stamford Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing