We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice Place to stay”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is very nice but it is not within walking distance of restaurants and their restaurant is not open all hours so you must plan for meals or order out for pizza alot! Shuttle service is excellent as is the concierge. If reserving a double bed room confirm that this is what you must have. We were confirmed for this and then upon arrival told we must take a king bed with sofa sleeper. I would still not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your stay. Our Senses restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and our in room dining options are available until 11 PM daily and we truly regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. We are located near many restaurants and our team is available to assist with any recommendations you may need. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    302
    228
    149
    113
See reviews for
241
191
86
510
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Office
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I were on a trip to Newport, RI and we decided to stop over at the Hilton Stamford, CT. We arrived late in the afternoon and were checked into a very nice room on the Club Level. We enjoyed the nice hospitality in the club lounge and since were did not have to be in Newport until late afternoon the next day, we were going to sleep in and take our time in the morning leaving just before noon.

Unfortunately, our best laid plans were changed, when around 8:30 am the hotel experienced a power outage. Without lights and power there was no A/C and our very comfortable room was turned into a hot box within about 15 minutes.

We quickly packed our bags and checked out, leaving what was to be an enjoyable and relaxing morning behind. One can't fault the Hotel for a power outage which was across a good portion of the city. One of the Managers in the lobby tried to add a bit of humor to the situation assuring all of the guests that, in fact, they have paid there power bill.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet so location doesn't make that much difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whytegroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are delighted you were able to enjoy your time at the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center while passing through the area. We regret you did not have the chance to enjoy a leisure morning due to the power outage and appreciate your understanding. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I will never stay in a Hilton hotel again, there are better hotels and options out there with FREE internet and breakfast. Very nasty, and bad customer service. I don't recommend this hotel to nobody.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincerest apologies that your experience with us was not what you had hoped. Our desire is to address any issues as they arise and we strongly urge our guests to let us know if anything is amiss as soon as possible. We are disappointed that we did not make a better impression and we encourage you to reach out to us directly if there was anything we could have done to create a better experience for you. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stamford hotels

Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The difference in price for executive and regular is minimal, but the difference in service is much more. The shuttle service to train station should operate after 10:30pm, may be at a fee. It was scary walking from the station to the hotel at 11pm as there was no public transportation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our hotel values all feedback and we appreciate the time you have taken to share yours with us. We are glad you enjoyed the executive level guest room and its amenities; however, it was disheartening to learn of your apprehension walking from the train station. Your comments and suggestion will be shared with our management team. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I enjoyed the stay. I wasn't able to have my favorite wine. Port Wine, I spoke with the bartender I HOPE HE FORWARDSW MY REQUEST. A wonderful stay. In enjoyed my room it was on the 4th floor. There was a wedding it was a bit loud although it was only thing there again. briefly. I ate there the food was good. I wish they would offer complimentary breakfast but they don't. I intend on stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center for your visit to the area. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for your feedback which we will forward to our team. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was there for a Knights of Columbus State Convention. Granted Connecticut is not a big state and the number off attendees were not that over whelming but they could have been a bit better prepared. First, the staff at time can be very rude. Food was not the greatest and at the dinner banquet - - we went all evening without one drop of coffee. Check that, we had to grab a waiter from the other side of the hall to ask for coffee. Great coffee if you like it more water than coffee. Poor effort, really poor. Condition was ok. Rooms were nice and comfortable and that is what really mattered in the long run. Here’s a super plus - - the front desk allowed us to check in early, around 8:00 AM, since our room was available; we had just got in from North Carolina and drove a couple of hours from the airport in Rhode Island to get to Stamford. Enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your opinions and thoughts regarding your stay with us. We were glad we could accommodate you with an early check in after your travels and that you were comfortable in your room; however, we were disappointed to learn that not all your expectations were met. While we never like to read that one of our guests have experienced anything less than exceptional service, we are always grateful for the feedback so that we may address the issues with our managers and supervisors. We sincerely apologize for any difficulties encountered during your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed at the Stamford Hilton for 5 nights for our annual convocation. I wasn't as comfotable in the hotel as I would have liked, but I got through it. The staff was wonderful! The were very kind and treated us royally. My problem was with the appearance of the hotel. The hotel needs a upgrade on furniture and carpeting. Just shows its age, I guess. With a nice upgrade, the Hilton Stamford would be a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cyndi41420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments and review of the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Your kind praise for our staff is sincerely appreciated and will be passed along to them as it is always our goal to provide guests with exceptional service to ensure a pleasant stay. Thank you for all your feedback; we hope that we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#4 of 14 in Stamford
673 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,323 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stamford
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Property: Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Address: 1 Stamford Pl, Stamford, CT 06902-6718 (Formerly The Westin Stamford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located outside of New York City -- with access to Amtrak, Metro-North and I-95 — the recently renovated Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center offers the ideal combination of convenience, comfort and courteous service. Following a multimillion-dollar renovation, our hotel boasts newly refurbished guest rooms, spacious suites, and state of the art event and meeting space. Unwind after a long work day at our restaurant and lounge, serving American cuisine and cocktails throughout the day. Or relax in our sparkling swimming pool or heated whirlpool. Surrounded by dynamic businesses and local attractions, our upscale accommodations will enhance your upcoming visit or corporate gathering. A popular choice among Stamford hotels, the Hilton is a landmark destination with easy access to both Boston and New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Stamford
Hilton Stamford Hotel And Executive Meeting Center
Hilton Hotel Stamford
Stamford Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing