We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Nearby Hotels
$199
$179
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Stamford(Stamford)(Great Value!)
$132
$113
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$172
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford(Stamford)(Great Value!)
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stamford Suites(Stamford)(Great Value!)
$129
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amsterdam Hotel(Stamford)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveler rating
390
328
259
172
141
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
328
259
172
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungetrain stationbusiness travelshuttle servicevalet parkingnew yorkfree shuttlenycdoormanmeetingeventctstarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

A great place to stay when going to NYC from New England. A short ride from the city but much more affordable.
Room was comfortable and clean. Restaurant in the lobby with a limited menu - good food - rather expensive however. Friendly staff, very helpful.
One drawback: don't opt for the valet parking at $13.00 as they are rather slow. Use the self parking garage - attached to the hotel -for $10.00 per day.

Room Tip: For $5.00 you can request a corner room if available. Use self-park instead of valet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baillie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for your positive review of the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We are glad that you found the hotel to be an overall great place to stay, with clean and comfortable rooms. As you point out, we are conveniently located near major East Coast cities, and we’re just outside New York City. We are pleased our location made your travels easier. Our self-parking option is a good one for many of our guests, and your advice on that front is welcomed. We hope you’ll come back for another stay. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Friendly people, the staff there was great!!! just more time in cleaning the rooms there was something on the floor under the chair that should have never been there. other then that i really had no complaints for it to be an extreme busy night everyone worked well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We are very glad you enjoyed your visit and that our friendly and helpful staff added to your overall satisfaction. If ever there is a housekeeping issue, we ask our guests to contact the Housekeeping Department and it will be taken care of immediately. We hope you’ll be back to see us again. We’ll do all we can to make it another great visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I cannot begin to tell you what a miserable time I had here. NO HOT WATER IN THE AM!!!! The food was terrible, eggs in the AM were mostly soup, boxed lunches were as bad as the eggs. You can just tell this is another corporate meeting hotel more concerned about volume/turnover than the individual guest experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

It is our hope that each of our guests, regardless of the reason for their visit with us, finds a clean, comfortable hotel with the amenities they require. Unfortunately, one of our boilers did require an unexpected replacement for it’s heating element. While our team worked quickly to replace this element, it seems that some guests may have experience a temporary loss of hot water during this short period. We couldn't be more disappointed that we did not have the chance to address this with you during your stay when it would have mattered most. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and will pass along your comments regarding your dining experience to our management team. It is our hope that we can welcome you back in the future so that we can win you over completely with the service that our guests’ have come to expect and deserve. Again, thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The property retains the upscale feel of the Westin it used to be -- helpful staff, nice lobby, very nice rooms, and great beds. However, it's starting to look a bit worn at the edges -- peeling paint on the door locks, rust on the underside of a sagging shower curtain rod. Nothing too noticeable, but makes you think that maintenance is being deferred.

Other than the shower curtain, the shower was good -- had great water pressure. The workout room was a bit light -- good number of ellipticals and treadmills, but no weight machines. Parking was also a hassle. Tried to park the rental myself. The floor was full, so I had to valet it. The valet told me there was a second level available, but I didn't see the signage for it.

This hotel is tucked away in a group of office buildings. If you're visiting one of those buildings, this would be a great location. However, if you want to go "off property" for dinner/drinks in Stamford, you're on the wrong side of the tracks -- literally.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing from our guests because it helps to improve the experience for everyone who chooses to stay with us. We are pleased you were satisfied with your room, your bed, the lobby and the staff and consider the hotel overall to be upscale. Regarding maintenance, we have regularly-scheduled upkeep of the hotel and our rooms. If ever you see something during your stay that is not up to our high standards, please let us know so we can attend to it right away. We’re sorry parking did not work out quite the way you hoped; we’ll see if any changes are needed in signage. Finally, our location is near corporate offices and mass transit, and is a short distance from Downtown Stamford. The hotel also has a convenient shuttle to take our guests to neighborhood restaurants and bars. We think our location and services are ideal and hope the next time you visit you’ll get a chance to explore more of what Stamford has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We needed a place to stay for the night on our way to Long Island. This is clearly a business hotel. The restaurant was okay and met our needs. The service was average. It took awhile to find someone to valet park our car.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We aim to provide a clean, comfortable room where our guests can relax and recharge, regardless of whether they are business or vacation travelers. We hope that is what you experienced. Our valet parking service is available 24-hours a day, and your comments will help us improve the service so each guest’s arrival will be as easy as possible. We hope you stay with us again so we can demonstrate our commitment to customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews