We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Priceline score $50”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Boston, MA - USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Priceline score $50”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Needed a 4 star pit stop before visiting NYC college the next morning. Got a $50 deal on Priceline for the Hilton. GPS has a very hard time finding the place. Drove in circle for 20 minutes; then finally called the hotel for directions. It's basically next to 95N however buried in an office park with little signage. Keep the phone number handy. Garage parking was free. Room was spacious & quiet; nice bathroom as well. We were put on the concierge floor however their was no free food offered on weekend...that would have been asking for to much.I Know. The staff is very nice, friendly...could be becasue the place was near empty on the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BobBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Your comments are very kind and we are glad that you found your accommodations enjoyable. It concerns us knowing our guests may be having a hard time finding us, but our website is a great resource worth checking out before your arrival. We not only offer directions to make your travel easier, but what amenities we offer and when, as well as local events and other great ideas for things to do in the area on our blog. We appreciate your taking the time share your feedback and we hope you will return to the Hilton Stamford again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    294
    220
    143
    102
See reviews for
223
183
79
491
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I paid $150/night for an average accommodation. In addition, internet in room cost extra and breakfast cost $20 per person ( so, family of 5 pays $100). They charge you extra any way they can. I have stayed in many hotels for the purpose of business and I am disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raqib H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We take pride in offering high quality service and a range of amenities to help make our guests stay quite enjoyable. It is disappointing to learn that your stay was not what you may have expected. You'll find that we offer several specials and packages for guests on our website looking for great savings and we hope you’ll check them out. Thank you for sharing and we hope that you will consider visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stamford hotels

North Carolina
Level Contributor
177 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I am Hilton Diamond and stay at a lot of properties and this one is pretty average. Nothing great, nothing terrible. Could hear a lot of noise from hallway and other rooms which is always annoying. I would probably stay here again if I need to be back in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know about your recent stay at the Hilton Stamford Hotel. We do wish that your experience was more enjoyable and reflected the personalized service and luxury we strive to provide each and every guest. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to enjoy the comforts you have come to expect when staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
189 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

151 Greenwich Avenue will get you here to the hotel whereas the official address, 1 Stamford Lane, will show up as 1 Stamford Plaza and take you to a shopping mall in downtown Stamford! Once there though, take advantage of the valet parking, get a room high up (Executive floor is 10th for HiltonHonors Gold travellers). Hilton standards across the board (service, rooms, and great rates). Only drawback is its location - the nearby RR tracks and highway make it tricky to drive into town and back.

Room Tip: Go high for a nice view and quiet restful sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PapaInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Stamford Hotel during your recent visit to the area. For future reference, our exact address is 1 First Stamford Place, but your suggestion is also a great help to other travelers as Greenwich Avenue connects to First Stamford Place. We're thrilled that you had the opportunity to enjoy so many of our wonderful amenities and hope to welcome you back very soon for another great stay. Thank you for your gracious review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

was there in sep2011 for my cousin's wedding and thought it was such a great place because the rooms were cheap and parking was free. the ballroom was very nice and overall great event. therefore, i looked into it myself for my wedding and was blown away by how horrible their catering manager was. one of the first things she said was that they would rather give the hotel to a traditional american wedding than an ethnic wedding because the profit margins are higher.
she never got back to us and did not block the date; someone else took it and when i followed up with her manager, they said that they made "room" for us just that weekend. what a bunch of bs because after a month of no response, coincidentally just that weekend they made "room" for us. we decided to go another route. if their service was this bad in the inital planning, how bad would it have gotten.
my ratings are for my experience meeting with the venue to plan my wedding. i would not recommend this place for a wedding or any catering event.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
After having such a wonderful experience at your cousin's wedding, it is truly disheartening to hear that your conversations with our catering team were not at all what we hope to provide to our guests. Our hotel prides itself on providing a wide range of special services for cultural celebrations, along with wedding planners who specialize in ethnic ceremonies. Weddings are special to us, no matter the size or type, and we are quite puzzled as to the treatment you may have received. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we appreciate you alerting us to your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda Run, NC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We did NYC a little different this time and stayed in Stamford, CT and took the train in. Would recommend that to everyone. Our stay at the Hilton was fine. Hotel shows a little age but the rooms were fine. Rates were fair, our room was clean and comfortable. We parked the car and used the hotel shuttle to and from the train station which is also a easy walk. Shuttle guys were great and would pick us up within five minutes after calling. Only complaint that I have is that the restaurant does not open until 6:30am and therefore coffee is hard to come by, we will bring our french press next time. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant on Saturday. One continental buffet, one order of french toast, two coffees and $37.00 lighter we were on our way. The next day left a little earlier and had great Eggs Benedict with juice and coffee at the Stage Door Deli in NYC for $17.00 less. Would seem than it would not be too much to expect a guest coffee setup. Like I said not a Hampton.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We're thrilled that you had a great stay and thank you for recognizing our shuttle staff and for mentioning our convenient location. For future reference, all guestrooms provide in-room coffee makers should you need an earlier start to your day. Many of guests find that the commute into NYC is easy and effortless from our hotel and we're so glad that was your experience too. We're looking forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in the future and we thank you for your review of the Hilton Stamford Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I travel extensively and usually stay at the Hyatt Greenwich when in the stamford area. I have never posted a review before, but felt compelled to post this after my stay last night at the Stamford Hilton.
As always, I checked the reviews on Trip Advisor prior to booking and always start with the negative reviews. All I can say is that whoever posted these negative reviews was either a disgruntled ex employee, a competitor, or they were staying at another hotel.
This hotel is WONDERFUL! From my greeting from the valet service at the curb, to my check in by a charming front desk clerk, to my visit to the lounge for a nightcap, the staff were superb! The service at the bar was the best. Angela and Tony, greeted everyone with a smile and made each guest feel special, even asking the patrons what channel they would like to watch on the TV's. They went out of their way to create a warm and friendly environment. You would have thought they owned the place. Hilton, you are lucky to have them on your team.
The rooms were perfect! I was on the 4th floor overlooking the tennis courts. A nice view and very quiet. The bed was so comfortable with fine linens, the bathroom large and nicely appointed. Loved the upscale coffee maker and large flat screen TV too.

The lobby is beautiful, the menu looks great and although I did not dine here, I did see the food delivered to several bar patrons and it looked delicious.

So there you have it, my rave review...... If I could give them 10 stars I would!
I can't imagine anyone not rating this hotel 5 stars........ And for the bad reviews....... Don't trust them on this one. you won't be disappointed.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
It is our greatest pleasure in being able to contribute to our guest's travel experiences from start to finish and we sincerely thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Stamford Hotel. We are thrilled to learn that your experience was everything that you had anticipated and more. Your comments will be shared with our staff, knowing that it will make their day. Thank you for your words of encouragement as we truly hope to serve you in the not-so-distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#4 of 14 in Stamford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Property: Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Address: 1 First Stamford Place, Stamford, CT 06902 (Formerly The Westin Stamford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located outside of New York City -- with access to Amtrak, Metro-North and I-95 — the recently renovated Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center offers the ideal combination of convenience, comfort and courteous service. Following a multimillion-dollar renovation, our hotel boasts newly refurbished guest rooms, spacious suites, and state of the art event and meeting space. Unwind after a long work day at our restaurant and lounge, serving American cuisine and cocktails throughout the day. Or relax in our sparkling swimming pool or heated whirlpool. Surrounded by dynamic businesses and local attractions, our upscale accommodations will enhance your upcoming visit or corporate gathering. A popular choice among Stamford hotels, the Hilton is a landmark destination with easy access to both Boston and New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stamford Hotel And Executive Meeting Center
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Stamford
Hilton Hotel Stamford
Stamford Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing