We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for many reasons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

First of all, the staff here are great! Very pleasant, helpful and efficient. They went above and beyond duty with a couple of things during my stay. The hotel is updated and modern looking. The beds are so comfortable and the room was spotless. Free internet was a plus and easy in/out parking. The lobby has many area to sit and also computers available to use. Location is very good, right off 95 and near downtown. We will be back when visiting again!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jeannequi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind review! You certainly touched on several of the key aspects of the property and it’ location. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we were able to exceed your expectations. We, too, look forward to having you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 556 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

The service and other amenities at this hotel were decent enough, however, the room we were in was VERY LOUD! We could hear every car going down the street, and every sound outside in the hallway. The two nights prior to our stay at the Sheraton, we stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Jersey City--there were ships going by, cars, and helicopters that not only flew by but LANDED on the pier next to the hotel! And we heard NOTHING! Very good sound insulation, which the Sheraton should try to emulate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests. The property is looking at several options to assist with the street noise that is inherent for a location such as ours. On your next visit, please make our team aware of this so they may work to accommodate you in an area that may be quieter for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed overnight for a wedding. The room was clean and the bed was amazing! It was nice and modern, and big. The front desk staff was nice and helpful. The parking was easy, but be careful on the way out. There is a car rental place (can't remember which one) that parks their cars right in the middle of the flow.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank dmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your review and comments! We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests. We are very pleased that your accommodations were comfortable and that the team was courteous and helpful. Thank you for brining the parking concern to our attention. We will work with our neighbor to create a better plan for the flow of traffic. We hope you are able to return and see what, working together, we are able to accomplish!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The room was comfortable and the staff was great. Was on Club Level and the rooms have been remodeled somewhat recently. Great bathrooms and the shaving cream is a nice touch. A solid late night dinner at the bar was made better by the staff's pleasant demeanor. All in all a good stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank mfazzino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that your stay was comfortable and the team was pleasant. We have shared your comments regarding your dinner at the bar with our Food and Beverage team. They are very pleased and excited to by your wonderful comments. We look very forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently stayed at the Sheraton in Stamford rather than staying in New York City. The hotel was very reasonably priced, the beds were quite comfortable (although rather high off the ground!), and the furnishings were neat and clean. The room itself and the bathroom were both quite small--comparable to many midtown Manhattan hotels--but the difference it price more than made up for it. The hotel has a nice breakfast buffet for $15 complete with a customized omelet station. My only complaint about the hotel would be that, although we were on the eighth floor, there was a lot of street noise at night. Perhaps other rooms are further removed from the noise but I was awakened a couple of times during our stay by sirens, motorcycles, and car noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mek99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and found the accommodations and breakfast buffet enjoyable and reasonable. We apologize for the noise disturbing your restful night. The property is investigating options to assist with this. We sincerely hope that if your travels bring you to Stamford again, you will think of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

In spite of ongoing construction work, I recent spent a week + at this hotel and found the staff, from the General Manager (Hanithah), Assistant GM (Christine), Night Desk Clerk (Gerson), the maintenance and housekeeping staff to be absotively, posolutely outstanding.
My wife and I arrived after hours (about 8PM) needed a few items for additional comfort for ourselves and it seemed that I no sooner hung up the phone making my request that the items appeared. It seemed to me that personnel would bend over backwards in their attempt to assist, be it with information or anything else. All personnel had a positive attitude and sunny disposition which proved that the management was working with the trickle down attitude.
Needless to say, our stay was very pleasant, the rooms were exceptionally clean and, quite frankly, I could not ask for anything more.
In spite of my excellent rating, I would have preferred rating it Excellent plus, plus.

Room Tip: Difficult to add a tip as our room (top floor and not too far from elevators) was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duvid41003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel itself was lovely. Came here for a wedding. Only gets 3 stars because of the horrid shuttle service from the train station. I tried calling while we were on the train to let them know we were coming in 20 minutes to the train station. I was told that I had to call while I was physically at the station because the shuttle is only 5 minutes away. Called at the train station and endedup waiting 20 minutes.

Trying to get from the hotel to the train station was a mess again. I tried to book a time with the front desk and was told instead that I should just come down to the lobby. Turns out there is a time table - which would be great if they had told me at any point. Then when the time came for the shuttle to the train station, I was told the driver was helping a customer with their luggage. I was not happy, we were going to miss the trian due to this. The saving grace is that the front desk saw my distress and offered me a taxi to the train station

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank goliathslw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feedback we receive as it helps us to improve. We have brought your review to our Front Office and Bell teams for review of our shuttle service. The shuttle runs on the hour and the half-hour and within a 5 mile radius of the property. We have recently added another shuttle to accommodate additional requests. The team is working on a clearer communication plan between drivers and the Front Desk team to better dispatch and route the vans. Again we thank you very much for the feedback, and hope you will return to see the improvements we are capable of!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.3 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#4 of 14 in Stamford
707 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#3 of 14 in Stamford
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Stamford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stamford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Address: 700 Main St, Stamford, CT 06901-2111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stamford
#4 Family Hotel in Stamford
Price Range: $145 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Stamford Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Stamford Hotel is located near many corporate offices and the Town Center Mall. We are 20 minutes from the Westchester County Airport and less than a mile from the Metro North line to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Stamford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stamford
Stamford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing