We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We stayed overnight for a wedding. The room was clean and the bed was amazing! It was nice and modern, and big. The front desk staff was nice and helpful. The parking was easy, but be careful on the way out. There is a car rental place (can't remember which one) that parks their cars right in the middle of the flow.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments! We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests. We are very pleased that your accommodations were comfortable and that the team was courteous and helpful. Thank you for brining the parking concern to our attention. We will work with our neighbor to create a better plan for the flow of traffic. We hope you are able to return and see what, working together, we are able to accomplish!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    163
    50
    16
    10
See reviews for
97
65
22
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The room was comfortable and the staff was great. Was on Club Level and the rooms have been remodeled somewhat recently. Great bathrooms and the shaving cream is a nice touch. A solid late night dinner at the bar was made better by the staff's pleasant demeanor. All in all a good stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mfazzino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that your stay was comfortable and the team was pleasant. We have shared your comments regarding your dinner at the bar with our Food and Beverage team. They are very pleased and excited to by your wonderful comments. We look very forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
229 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently stayed at the Sheraton in Stamford rather than staying in New York City. The hotel was very reasonably priced, the beds were quite comfortable (although rather high off the ground!), and the furnishings were neat and clean. The room itself and the bathroom were both quite small--comparable to many midtown Manhattan hotels--but the difference it price more than made up for it. The hotel has a nice breakfast buffet for $15 complete with a customized omelet station. My only complaint about the hotel would be that, although we were on the eighth floor, there was a lot of street noise at night. Perhaps other rooms are further removed from the noise but I was awakened a couple of times during our stay by sirens, motorcycles, and car noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mek99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and found the accommodations and breakfast buffet enjoyable and reasonable. We apologize for the noise disturbing your restful night. The property is investigating options to assist with this. We sincerely hope that if your travels bring you to Stamford again, you will think of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

In spite of ongoing construction work, I recent spent a week + at this hotel and found the staff, from the General Manager (Hanithah), Assistant GM (Christine), Night Desk Clerk (Gerson), the maintenance and housekeeping staff to be absotively, posolutely outstanding.
My wife and I arrived after hours (about 8PM) needed a few items for additional comfort for ourselves and it seemed that I no sooner hung up the phone making my request that the items appeared. It seemed to me that personnel would bend over backwards in their attempt to assist, be it with information or anything else. All personnel had a positive attitude and sunny disposition which proved that the management was working with the trickle down attitude.
Needless to say, our stay was very pleasant, the rooms were exceptionally clean and, quite frankly, I could not ask for anything more.
In spite of my excellent rating, I would have preferred rating it Excellent plus, plus.

Room Tip: Difficult to add a tip as our room (top floor and not too far from elevators) was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duvid41003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The hotel itself was lovely. Came here for a wedding. Only gets 3 stars because of the horrid shuttle service from the train station. I tried calling while we were on the train to let them know we were coming in 20 minutes to the train station. I was told that I had to call while I was physically at the station because the shuttle is only 5 minutes away. Called at the train station and endedup waiting 20 minutes.

Trying to get from the hotel to the train station was a mess again. I tried to book a time with the front desk and was told instead that I should just come down to the lobby. Turns out there is a time table - which would be great if they had told me at any point. Then when the time came for the shuttle to the train station, I was told the driver was helping a customer with their luggage. I was not happy, we were going to miss the trian due to this. The saving grace is that the front desk saw my distress and offered me a taxi to the train station

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank goliathslw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feedback we receive as it helps us to improve. We have brought your review to our Front Office and Bell teams for review of our shuttle service. The shuttle runs on the hour and the half-hour and within a 5 mile radius of the property. We have recently added another shuttle to accommodate additional requests. The team is working on a clearer communication plan between drivers and the Front Desk team to better dispatch and route the vans. Again we thank you very much for the feedback, and hope you will return to see the improvements we are capable of!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel from October 4th to the 6th for my sister's nearby wedding. The hotel was just fantastic. The hotel has parking for guests at a more than reasonable $10/day and you can come and go as many times as you please using the same ticket. Check-in was a breeze and the ladies at reception were friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel lobby was well laid out and spacious. The business center complete with terminals and printers was a life saver.
We had a standard room on the 7th floor and it was spacious, comfortable and well laid out. There was plenty of storage and even a nice sized fridge in the room. There is also a room safe for your valuables and a nice flat screen TV. The mattress and pillows were so comfortable it was hard to get out of bed in the mornings. The bathroom was also a nice size and appointed nicely. The shower was great - it was beautiful and large and the water controls were easy to use. It really was such a pleasure to stay in such a nice hotel room when you have to prepare for attending and being part of a wedding.
We had breakfast one morning in the hotel restaurant and service was great. Our waiter was funny and helpful. The food was also great. It was $15/pp for an all-you-can-eat buffet. There were doughnuts, pastries, danishes, bagels, bread, sausage, bacon, eggs, potatoes, fresh made Belgian waffles and pancakes, made-to-order omelets, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, milk, coffee, tea, orange juice ... I mean seriously!? It was awesome!! It made the wedding day morning get off to a great start.
If you forget anything, there is a Walgreen's about 2 blocks away from the hotel. There is also a pizzeria 2 blocks away (past the Taco Bell ... then right past the gas station). Oh and something I didn't know but learned. If you need to cross the street ... apparently it's Connecticut law that cars must stop for pedestrians that go into a crosswalk. Wish we would have known that earlier as we waited forever to cross a street. So just keep that in mind.
We would definitely recommend staying at the Sheraton Stamford. It was a nicely laid out hotel with friendly staff that will make sure to take care of you.

Room Tip: We had people staying on the 5th, 7th and 8th floors and it seems everyone had a great room. No com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlooBunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation! You certainly touched on the many amenities, and facilities the property offers. We are so pleased you were able to enjoy your stay. Our team works hard to try to exceed our guest’s expectations, and it would seem that we succeeded. We hope that if your travels bring you to our area again, you will stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Location - Positive: Located close to Stamford town center (mall) and a couple of good restaurants. Everything is within a mile or two walking distance

Rooms - Decent decor with very good quality linen, mattress and pillows. Very good sleep quality

Value for money - High: Paid $145/ night for a standard room, which is a steal for the facilities provided in the hotel

Transportation Service: The hotel provides free shuttle service in and around Stamford at regular intervals. In case you are not hard pressed for time and are okay to share a ride it's indeed a good service

Staff - Very friendly and polite, special mention to staff at front desk

Breakfast - I got a room at the club floor and free access to club room where complimentary Continental breakfast was served. I would have preferred 1-2 options for some hot food as well but overall the selection was decent

Room Tip: Try and get a room at club level - top floor; complimentary access to club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanchit04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations, and you enjoyed the location and facility. We hope you are able to enjoy many future visits with us as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Stamford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stamford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Property: Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Address: 700 E. Main Street, Stamford, CT 06901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stamford
#5 Family Hotel in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Stamford Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Stamford Hotel is located near many corporate offices and the Town Center Mall. We are 20 minutes from the Westchester County Airport and less than a mile from the Metro North line to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Stamford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stamford
Stamford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing