We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We recently had 2 separate meeting events at the Sheraton.
Everything was arranged and put together for us on an amazing level.
The guest rooms, the meeting room, were all perfect.
Service in the guest room was spectacular, they did a great job taking care of all our requirements.
A special thanks to Arvin and his team.

Parking: on location (for a fee, we got it complimentary)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tzvitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so pleased that your meetings went well, and that our accommodations and services exceeded your expectations. Our Sales, Banquets and Catering teams all work hard on each occasion to try to achieve exactly this. Your praise will certainly be passed along. We look forward to having you with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 531 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great place at a decent price. Breakfast spread is great.. couldn't ask for more. The staff both at the concierge and restaurant were great. Accommodate my request for a late checkout (of course for a price). Rooms were clean but the lobby area was very noisy all the time.
Could not use the restaurant for business meetings.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skalale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. It was wonderful to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you and meet your expectations. Our lobby can get quite busy at times, as it is quite the gathering place for making connections. We do offer several sizes of meeting space, and would be quite happy to work with you on a more appropriate setting for your next business meeting.
We look very forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

For about $100 a night we got an outstanding room on short notice - and they even threw in free parking. Rooms are brand new, clean, and quiet. A bit of a walk to downtown restaurants, but with easy parking, really no big deal. Overall, a great deal for what feels like a higher priced hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HWB-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful reveiw and recommendation! You certainly touched on many of the hotel's key amenities. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

It is a business hotel, average service, ok rooms, they have this green policy that give you 5 dollars if they don't clean the room, it is a ridiculous proposal for a 5 star hotel, breakfast is average, fitness center just ok

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HugoD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We greatly appreciate the feedback we receive from all our guests. While it seems this visit was adequate, we enjoy exceeding our guests expectations. It would seem our accommodations were lacking on this visit. We sincerely apologize for the deficiencies you encountered and hope that on any future visits to the area you will try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed here the Saturday before New Year's and took the train into NYC to see Phish. This was a very reasonably priced hotel compared to staying in the city. Very nice room and a free shuttle takes you to the train station. It's an hour train ride to Grand Central from here. I was very happy with my choice and would definitely stay here again for NYC trips.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhodySeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We are so happy that we were a good choice for your visit to NYC, and that you were pleased with the facility and amenities. We look very forward to your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is an odd piece of suburban Americana here in Stamford, CT. Huge lobby. Weird furniture in the suite and poor housekeeping. It has been updated, sort of. Is the Marriott, which is down the street, really worse? The heater is a window unit that kicks on and off all night. Who can sleep through it.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the few suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greendocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for this recent review. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests, and we are constantly striving to improve. While overall it would seem your saty was comfortable, we are not satisfied until we are able to exceed your expectations. It would seem that our accommodations and staff fell short on this visit. As several other reviews will attest, this is indeed not the norm. We sincerely apologize about the heating unit, and any deficiencies in housekeeping. It is not stated if you brought your issues to the attention of our team, who pride themselves on working to make things right for the guest. If this was the case, please don't hesitate to contact us so we may work to rectify these items immediately. We appreciate your review and feedback, and hope that on your next visit to Stamford we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Sheraton is one of those hotels you can rely on to provide a decent night's sleep in a comfortable room, safe in the knowledge that you will wake up to a clean bathroom in the morning. Staff are efficient and helpful, the gym has got a good variety of equipment and the dining/bar facilities are more than adequate for a business trip. One less thing to worry about on your travels - management's efforts are much appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Our thanks for your review of your recent stay with us. We do strive to uphold the quality and service that is expected from the Sheraton brand, and we are happy to hear that we met your expectations. We thank you for your review, and your stays within our Sheraton family, and we hope to have you with us again.

Best Regards;
Sheraton Stamford Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.3 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#3 of 14 in Stamford
691 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stamford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Address: 700 Main St, Stamford, CT 06901-2111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stamford
#5 Family Hotel in Stamford
Price Range: $145 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Stamford Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Stamford Hotel is located near many corporate offices and the Town Center Mall. We are 20 minutes from the Westchester County Airport and less than a mile from the Metro North line to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Stamford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stamford
Stamford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing