We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great bang for your buck” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great bang for your buck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

For about $100 a night we got an outstanding room on short notice - and they even threw in free parking. Rooms are brand new, clean, and quiet. A bit of a walk to downtown restaurants, but with easy parking, really no big deal. Overall, a great deal for what feels like a higher priced hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HWB-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful reveiw and recommendation! You certainly touched on many of the hotel's key amenities. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    139
    43
    12
    6
See reviews for
74
54
18
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
231 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

It is a business hotel, average service, ok rooms, they have this green policy that give you 5 dollars if they don't clean the room, it is a ridiculous proposal for a 5 star hotel, breakfast is average, fitness center just ok

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HugoD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We greatly appreciate the feedback we receive from all our guests. While it seems this visit was adequate, we enjoy exceeding our guests expectations. It would seem our accommodations were lacking on this visit. We sincerely apologize for the deficiencies you encountered and hope that on any future visits to the area you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed here the Saturday before New Year's and took the train into NYC to see Phish. This was a very reasonably priced hotel compared to staying in the city. Very nice room and a free shuttle takes you to the train station. It's an hour train ride to Grand Central from here. I was very happy with my choice and would definitely stay here again for NYC trips.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhodySeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are so happy that we were a good choice for your visit to NYC, and that you were pleased with the facility and amenities. We look very forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is an odd piece of suburban Americana here in Stamford, CT. Huge lobby. Weird furniture in the suite and poor housekeeping. It has been updated, sort of. Is the Marriott, which is down the street, really worse? The heater is a window unit that kicks on and off all night. Who can sleep through it.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the few suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greendocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for this recent review. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests, and we are constantly striving to improve. While overall it would seem your saty was comfortable, we are not satisfied until we are able to exceed your expectations. It would seem that our accommodations and staff fell short on this visit. As several other reviews will attest, this is indeed not the norm. We sincerely apologize about the heating unit, and any deficiencies in housekeeping. It is not stated if you brought your issues to the attention of our team, who pride themselves on working to make things right for the guest. If this was the case, please don't hesitate to contact us so we may work to rectify these items immediately. We appreciate your review and feedback, and hope that on your next visit to Stamford we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
164 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Sheraton is one of those hotels you can rely on to provide a decent night's sleep in a comfortable room, safe in the knowledge that you will wake up to a clean bathroom in the morning. Staff are efficient and helpful, the gym has got a good variety of equipment and the dining/bar facilities are more than adequate for a business trip. One less thing to worry about on your travels - management's efforts are much appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Our thanks for your review of your recent stay with us. We do strive to uphold the quality and service that is expected from the Sheraton brand, and we are happy to hear that we met your expectations. We thank you for your review, and your stays within our Sheraton family, and we hope to have you with us again.

Best Regards;
Sheraton Stamford Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I travel to Stamford on business most months, the staff are always welcoming, the rooms clean and I love the beds ! I used to stay at another chain (just down the road) the Sheraton beats them hands down!

Room Tip: Away from the ice machines is always a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
We are very glad to have you with us, and thank you for your review. Our ultimate goal is to exceed your expectations; and not just once, but for every time you stay. It is great to hear that you are enjoying your stays with us as one of our repeat guests, and we look forward to your continued stays in the future. Thank you again for your review and recommendation.

Best Regards;
Sheraton Stamford Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for three nights and the stay was great. The room was spotless, spacious, and very comfortable. The reception area and common grounds are nice and modern. The breakfast was great too. Location was not far from the mall in downtown Stamford but you definitely needed a car or taxi to go anywhere beyond that. I would definitely stay here again if I was ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hanibatutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Our thanks for your great review and for your recommendation. It is great to hear you enjoyed so many of our amenities, including our lobby and reception, our restaurant, guest rooms, and even into downtown Stamford. As you mentioned we are certainly within walking distance to the Stamford Town Center which has a great variety of shops and restaurants, and we are a quick drive or complimentary shuttle ride to other points throughout Stamford. Thank you again for your review, and we do hope to have you with us again.

Best Regards;
Sheraton Stamford Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.3 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#8 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#2 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Stamford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stamford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Property: Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Address: 700 E. Main Street, Stamford, CT 06901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stamford
#5 Family Hotel in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Stamford Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Stamford Hotel is located near many corporate offices and the Town Center Mall. We are 20 minutes from the Westchester County Airport and less than a mile from the Metro North line to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Stamford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stamford
Stamford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing