We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated our group like royalty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Treated our group like royalty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Our organization holds a yearly conference and this year it was here. Close to 400 people, mainly families and a large contingent of disabled individuals came from around the world for 4 days. The rooms were typical, but the rate was good :) The facilities were standard but nice, well maintained, clean, and to be fair, the restaurant was the typical limited menu and hard on the wallet type. BUT the staff, the people were amazing. From the bellmen to the folks behind the scenes, the waitstaff, the housekeepers everyone went out of their way to make our stay the best. Directions to good places to eat? Guide to nearby beaches? Shuttle to and fro on the hotel's van to nearby places? All that and more. Nothing seemed too goofy a request So, all things considered, I can't think of anything where they didn't just do extremely well. .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMac18p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    331
    162
    68
    26
See reviews for
208
181
81
473
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

I loved the experience here at the hotel, Awesome rooms and comfortable roll away bed mattress, i enjoyed the experience and would recommend this hotel at least not to mention how close it is to the train station(15 mins walking) and free shuttle from the marriott/to marriot is a must. I came here for the Chromosone 18 conference last week and they were amazing! Need to set up more chairs and tables the first night though but we managed! Thank You!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovetrips90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to escape town for the night; a quick getaway. Loyal Marriott Reward Members and experienced travelers, this was our first time at this property. From the moment we pulled into the driveway through check out, we encountered the most hospitable, friendly and helpful staff. Thanks to Chelsea for a smooth check in and check out experience, and thanks to Lou for conversation and local area tips. The rooms were clean, the food was fresh with healthy options and the gym/pool was one of the nicest we've seen (in hotels). Smiles all around, we will definitely be back! This Marriott is also walking distance to the train station and a local mall with tons of dining options; and directly off of 95. Convenient all around!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We only stayed one night at the Marriott Hotel and Spa in Stamford, CT, but I wish it could have been longer. My husband and I and our 2 teenage daughters stopped for the night on our way to catch the ferry to Block Island, RI. We had been driving all day from our home in TN and we were very tired. We didn't check in until almost midnight, but there were several other guests checking in as well so it must be a popular place. The hotel is downtown, but was pretty easy to find right off of the interstate and a block or so from the train station. The room was a standard double room, but was nicely appointed. The room came with a mini fridge which was appreciated so we could chill some sodas overnight to put in our cooler for the rest of the trip. The bed was very comfortable, I only wish Marriott would have queen rather than double beds in their properties, but that is a Marriott thing, not this property in particular. The next morning, Joe at the Concierge desk was so helpful with helping us print out our ferry confirmation from the internet. He was very busy with lots of other guests at the same time, but he never made us feel like we were bothering him. I would have liked to have stayed longer, but will definatly put this hotel on our list of go to hotels when we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccermom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I was staying at the Marriott in Stamford for a client visit for work and although only for one night, the service I experienced was absolutely outstanding. One of the receptionists, Chelsea, was one of the most attentive and caring that I have ever encountered. The hospitality that she displayed towards myself and other guest truly showed how much she cared about her job and the hotel. I would highly recommend staying at the Marriott if you find yourself traveling to Stamford. The gym is also great as well!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Stamford Marriott weekly for about 14 months throughout 2013 and 2014 while working in the area. The service and hospitality received here on a weekly basis was nothing short of phenomenal. Booking was always easily done online and I never had any issues. The hotel staff (from front desk to the bar to the shuttle drivers to the concierge lounge to the gift shop) is extremely friendly, the amenities are on par or better than other Marriott full-service properties, and the rooms are great with the new Marriott bedding and pillows. The bathrooms are also a knockout - far better than other Marriott properties - I stay at a lot and most have bathrooms where the door barely opens because they are so small. The Stamford Marriott bathrooms are actually very spacious and all (that I stayed in, at least) have glass walk-in showers with multiple shower heads (no tub). The locations is also great, walk-able to fine dining and dive bars alike, as well as theaters for both movies and performance arts. If I'm ever back in the Stamford/Norwalk area, it will be a no-brainer for me to book my stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a king deluxe room if available, they are a bit larger and have bathrooms tucked away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I know everyone has choices. But every year, while visiting family in Westchester County, N.Y.
We spend our week at the Marriott Stamford Hotel & Spa. One of our main reasons, among many,
are the staff upstairs in their Concierge Hospitality Club. Delmy and Lou are just so special !!
Every time we see them they welcome us with open arms as family. But it's not just us they do this with. We've noticed their interactions with other guests that also must stay at this hotel on a regular basis. Their constant attention to the needs of their guests, attitude, appearance, and attention to detail are far superior to most Marriott Concierge Clubs. Our other reasons for choosing this Marriott over others in the area are simple logistics: Close to Metro-Rail Station to the City (with express service), close to downtown Stamford City Center, across the street to Stamford Mall, 4 Level Parking Garage (that is safe & monitored) and easy access to Interstate I-95. Oh and one more thing. Comfortable, clean, relaxing rooms with a great indoor/outdoor pool and workout center.

Room Tip: Love the South View from floors 11 & above. Personal Preference!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy1437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#4 of 14 in Stamford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Stamford Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa

Property: Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
Address: 243 Tresser Blvd, 2 Stamford Forum, Stamford, CT 06901-3436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stamford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stamford
#4 Family Hotel in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in downtown Stamford, directly across the street from the Stamford Town Center Mall with over 120 stores and restaurants. We feature 500 newly renovated guestrooms, the award winning Agora Spa on the second floor, and a brand new lobby restaurant--Sam's American Bistro. Northern Lights lounge is our fun and hip bar serving your favorite drinks from noon to the wee hours. Relax in our heated indoor/outdoor pool, located next to the newly renovated health club with many new Life Fitness units. The concierge lounge is available for an upgrade fee, offering sumptuous breakfasts and tasty evening hors d'oeuvres. The Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa--Downtown Starts Here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Stamford Hotel Stamford
Stamford Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing