We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good weekend getaway...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Booked a room for a mini getaway. Needed some time to rest so I booked a room and made reservations at the spa. The spa was wonderful! Great staff, beautiful space. Very relaxing. My hotel room was very nice....very comfortable, quiet and quite spacious. The pool area needed some attention....but was adequate for my needs. I loved the proximity to the mall across the street so shopping was great! The restaurant on site was ok, not great. I wish I had other restaurants on site to choose from.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPWNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 686 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed at the Marriott for two nights on business. I arrived late and the check-in was friendly and efficient. When I got near the room, I heard some very loud noise coming through the door... it was the air conditioning unit. Deafening noise. Had I needed it during the night, I would not have been able to sleep. When I switched it off, I could then hear the neighbouring room air cond unit.... I started unpacking and slid the warderobe door open and it fell off.. the sliding door of the bathroom had been pushed so far in the frame that I could not get it back out to shut it. The bed was comfortable. I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStamford, Manager at Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for informing us of the maintenance issues you encountered, and I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you. We were certainly learn from your feedback and address your concerns for our future guests. Although I understand your sentiment that you would prefer to not stay here again, I hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly if you return to the Stamford area, and we would be happy to assist you with your reservations and ensure your next visit is flawless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I booked a room at the Stamford Marriott for my boyfriend's 30th birthday, so that we could go to dinner and out with family who had traveled to visit. We all stayed at the hotel and found it incredibly inviting, convenient and comfortable. The rooms and service made us feel that we were on a luxurious vacation, rather than just down the street from home. The hotel manager, Evan, was incredibly accommodating and made our stay unforgettable. Our family has vowed to never stay anywhere else. There are several restaurants, shopping centers and bars within walking distance of the hotel and a shuttle for the those places a little further away. I would highly recommend this location to anyone visiting the area or just looking for a "staycation" you could really enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sgundewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip. For 309 a night I expected a little bit more. It was a pretty dated hotel. The beds were comfortable.

Location was good. Across from the mall.

The executive lounge was pretty basic. Had drinks and chips, some fruits in the evening and continental breakfast in the morning.

All in all, it was just ok. Nothing special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlee_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We have been staying at the Stamford Marriott for over 15 years and this last stay (May 2014) was far and away the best yet.We live on Long Island and the Stamford is a very convenient hour and fifteen minute drive. The restaurant staff is outstanding and the breakfast is something to really enjoy. All the staff we dealt with were very friendly and with couldn't do enough. The bar is a place you can relax and enjoy speaking with people. Many fine restaurants and the Stamford Shopping Mall are a short walk across the street. Of course there is all of Stamford to explore for more fine restaurants Over the years we have seen this hotel change and now it has changed again and improved and we look forward to our next "get away" visit.

Room Tip: Rooms with 17 as last digits are a bit bigger and near the elevators, which you do not hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

While the hotel is well located and the base rate reasonable, we had a difficult stay with very loud neighbors and indifferent staff. I have no issue with charging $18 for parking, but they should inform you at the time of reservation. I would have stayed elsewhere if I knew I had to pay to park. I feel I was tricked.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckMet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStamford, Manager at Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

I'd like to apologize to you for any disturbances that were caused by other guests of the hotel, and am certainly disappointed if our team did not respond to those concerns in a timely or efficient manner. I assure you we will address this appropriately, as we certainly understand the importance of our guests receiving a good night's rest.
I'd also like to apologize that you were not made aware of our parking fees before your arrival. If we are given another opportunity to host you in the future, please feel free to contact the hotel directly, and we'd be happy to explain some different rate packages to you that include items such as parking, breakfast, and even train tickets to New York City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here fri and sat night .....bed was very comfortable ,staff attentive, nice bar area. With food available late......pool area needs little TLC....5 minute walk to restaurants and shopping mall....would recommend. yes

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laimhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#4 of 14 in Stamford
700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stamford
550 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#3 of 14 in Stamford
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,449 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa

Address: 243 Tresser Blvd, 2 Stamford Forum, Stamford, CT 06901-3436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stamford
#3 Family Hotel in Stamford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stamford
Price Range: $131 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in downtown Stamford, directly across the street from the Stamford Town Center Mall with over 120 stores and restaurants. We feature 500 newly renovated guestrooms, the award winning Agora Spa on the second floor, and a brand new lobby restaurant--Sam's American Bistro. Northern Lights lounge is our fun and hip bar serving your favorite drinks from noon to the wee hours. Relax in our heated indoor/outdoor pool, located next to the newly renovated health club with many new Life Fitness units. The concierge lounge is available for an upgrade fee, offering sumptuous breakfasts and tasty evening hors d'oeuvres. The Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa--Downtown Starts Here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Stamford Hotel Stamford
Stamford Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing