We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$129
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford(Stamford)(Great Value!)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Stamford(Stamford)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amsterdam Hotel(Stamford)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stamford Suites(Stamford)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveler rating
605
371
175
72
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
371
175
72
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungenorthern lightstrain stationthe entire staffshopping mallbusiness triphome away from homefront desk staffshuttle servicefitness centernew yorkself parkinginto nycfree shuttlerogergreetertournament
Filter
Updating list...
921 - 926 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Very comfy beds. Was there for my birthday weekend. Kiddling my friend mentioned it was my birthday weekend to the breakfast maitre de. At the end of the meal he surprised me with a piece of cake and the staff singing me happy birthday. What a wonderful surprise!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel looks great for its age. The front desk staff was great to interact with. Everyone was very friendly, neat and prfessional. The lobby is very nice but cold near the revolving door.
I did see one gentleman,( he looked disshoveled, shirt dirty and sleaves unbuttoned ) that was loud and seemed to be yelling at one of the maintenance staff. I asked who that was and the girl at the desk said it was the Maintenance manager, ( Gus, I think) , I thought, as a manager myself for a large company, that he must not keep many people being that unprofessional and disrespectful to his employees. Not professional at all.

The restaurant is nice but average, seemed small and crowded sometimes. I did enjoy the bar at night, it was very very nice, great atmosphere to entertain clients.

The concierge lounge is very nice and a great view day or night

Room Tip: Look for a room away from the highway, looking south to NY and the city
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CT-Foodie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

If you have stayed at a Marriott before then you know what to expect. Although I was surprised at how dated the rooms felt in comparison to other Marriott stays I've had across the country. The rooms were clean and they served their purpose. What drove us to have an overnight stay here was the Agora Spa. Great way to reconnect with your spouse where you can pamper yourselves and then hit the town afterward. Overall, there are better places to chose from than this one.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdsbiz98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

As a frequent business traveller, I find myself in many hotels accross the country. I rarely have any complaints with day to day travel as amenities and services are often fairly standard. The Stamford Marriott offers exceptional service that makes this location a favorite of mine. For the last 3 years I have stayed a least 3 x a quarter on business travel. The staff goes above and beyond the call of duty conistently. They are always looking for a way to make your stay more enjoyable and efficient. I have forgetten a charger, had emergency plans come up and other minor business concerns arise and each was met with an ethusiatic offer of assistance. This is my favorite home away from home because of their fabulous people!!! My room is always clean with comfy beds and I love the custom shower. Right off 95 it is ideal for Stamford or a stay en route to anothersite. Great resteraunts and mall just cross the street. Concierge staff is always wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

The checkin process was very slow. Front desk clerk asked coworker if she wanted a morning paper and how to connect to the wireless Internet system. The clerk that I went to didn't say anything about how to connect and I had to ask. The room was right next to the elevator and was very noisy. The room was clean but overall I don't think I'd stay here again and I'm a rewards point member. I'm glad I didn't use my points on this room

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews