We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable stay, good location, good breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay, good location, good breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed two nights here and found the hotel to be clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable. The location is good, right off 95, and across the street from Stamford Town Center. We had the bed and breakfast deal, which was a good bargain. Hot breakfast including made to order omelets were available. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    301
    147
    63
    25
See reviews for
183
170
79
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Derry
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My daughter and I have stayed in Stamford several times as it is conveniently located near a train station that can take you into New York City. The Marriott Hotel and Spa is a little pricey but if you stay during an off-time you can get a good deal. The lobby is beautiful and we enjoyed the lemon water and the convenience of having a Starbucks that opened early. There is also a small restaurant that was nothing great, but decent. Room service is available. Unfortunately we were not able to check out the spa for a manicure because it was booked- therefore, I would recommend booking in advance. The hotel is located downtown right near the "Town Center" which is a huge mall with many nice restaurants. Outside lighting was dim and we did feel a little nervous walking outside after dark. Overall, this is a good solid, clean hotel where you get what you would expect from a Marriott. I would stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmeMED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
196 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Very close to train station. Warm hot chocolate served upon arrival. Easy check in...nice lobby..no Starbucks....rooms are Marriot typical...big shower....nice c lounge...great evening appetizers....had meetings in their boardroom...temp was hot and cold but service was good including Internet. Close to town center so we walked to dinner....good pick for short term business travel

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Bowlerx_424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdr0214, Manager at Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your review regarding your most recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed the hotel and had a comfortable meeting experience. Our coffee shop, "Grind" proudly brews Starbucks coffee, latte’s and tea. Please stop in on your next visit to Stamford!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I booked this location on Priceline; for the price I paid (and I was shocked to get it for that), I was more than thrilled. The hotel is very, very nice. Great room, very comfortable, restaurant and bar on premises are very good. Hotel has a shuttle with good hours; you may have to wait a few minutes but otherwise they are very prompt. The location is close to the Stamford Town Center Mall and some restaurants, but I'd still take the shuttle as it's on the other side of two very busy streets. Downtown is a bit farther and not really walkable. It's close to most major corporations downtown; they have a regular service to corporations that are up on High and Long Ridge (such as hyperion, GE, etc.).

Room Tip: You do want to get a room on a higher floor. I was on the sixth, could still see LI Sound. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmsmith314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdr0214, Manager at Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for your comments about our close proximity to the Stamford Town Center Mall and downtown shopping. Rain or shine, we are always happy to take all of our guest’s downtown in our complimentary shuttle. We hope to see you soon on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
343 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is an older hotel, but they keep it nice. The gym is nice, pool is heated and the c lounge is nice. The location is near the mall and restaurants which is great when you don't have a car. The staff are never overly helpful, but they dp their job. My company usually books the room which means I have to call in my Marriott reward number...but they never actually follow through and record it. Sometimes they give me a welcome gift (gold member) sometimes not. Don't expect too much and you will do fine. My big issue is the noise...no matter which room I stay in I hear the highway.

Room Tip: I am still looking for a quiet room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank businessmap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Reserved using our Marrott Rewards account, check in was efficient, all was correct. Alicia made us feel welcome and important. Room service was excellent. Only negative was paying $12 for parking, I guess that's why the room rate was pretty good. Will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailingwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

The halls and walls are a little dated, but the bathrooms and beds are nice. We just stayed a night and arrived late so we didn't get to try all of the amenities. the front desk staff was efficient and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

I don't like the stealth water bottles in the rooms ($2 a pop! Stop doing that.)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cookmefud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#4 of 14 in Stamford
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
5.1 mi away
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa

Property: Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
Address: 243 Tresser Blvd, 2 Stamford Forum, Stamford, CT 06901-3436
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stamford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stamford
#4 Family Hotel in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in downtown Stamford, directly across the street from the Stamford Town Center Mall with over 120 stores and restaurants. We feature 500 newly renovated guestrooms, the award winning Agora Spa on the second floor, and a brand new lobby restaurant--Sam's American Bistro. Northern Lights lounge is our fun and hip bar serving your favorite drinks from noon to the wee hours. Relax in our heated indoor/outdoor pool, located next to the newly renovated health club with many new Life Fitness units. The concierge lounge is available for an upgrade fee, offering sumptuous breakfasts and tasty evening hors d'oeuvres. The Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa--Downtown Starts Here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Stamford Hotel Stamford
Stamford Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing