We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here because they overbooked at our original hotel in Purchase. Overall, what we experienced was decent for the one night. Room was comfortable, decor nice, bathroom was small and there were no coffee machines...aaagh.

They provide free shuttles to drop and pick you up frob off-site restaurants, clubs, etc. I Would like to go back to try the spa.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NY_Campbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,151)
There are newer reviews for Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great staff, clean rooms, fast service. Especially accomodating to our needs with a toddler, and quick to get the crib to our room. There's also no extra charge for a crib, FYI for you parents out there. We were only there one night, but it was excellent.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator! There were a lot of events on the Saturday night we were there, a...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

On the one hand i think that the rooms are good and the bed super comfortable, on the other they have spoiled the bathrooms by retrofitting them to be tubs rather than stand in rainforest showers that they were before. Also really could do with 24 hour room service.
I have to say however I stayed there during the Sandy storm and the place was rock solid in terms of the building - i didnt even hear the wind outside and that by itself is worth a lot.
Basically its a 3 star hotel but I do like it and its very safe so I think i will hold off on coming one way rather than the other and I very much appreciate their response during Sandy (i was there for the week before as well and they did very well to deal with the massive increase of people afterwards).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CurlyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdr0214, Manager at Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

We are glad that you had a safe, quiet and comfortable stay with us during Hurricane Sandy. Upon completion of our last renovation in 2008-2009, 80% of our rooms have Marriott's signature glass walk-in shower with single and in some rooms, dual showerheads. We did leave about 100 rooms with bathtubs for families with young children or for any guest requests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Due to Hurricane Sandy we had stayed at the Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa from Tuesday October 30TH-November 3RD.

We would like to congratulate Marriott Stamford Hotel and Spa for doing an excellent job during our stay!

Staff there were very accommodating and very pleasant! Service was excellent!

Rooms were very clean and spacious!

We would definitely stay here again!

Thank You Marriott Stamford for making us feel at home during the week of Hurrican Sandy!

You really did an excellent job!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdr0214, Manager at Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay during the hurricane. We are glad that to hear that you had a enjoyable and comfortable stay with us despite the awful weather from the hurricane. We hope that we can be of service to you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

As a long time Marriott Rewards member, I was pleased to snag a good rate here on Hotwire at the last minute. The front desk staff were excellent. In fact, all staff members were helpful and friendly. The hotel has a great location across the street from Stamford Town Center and everything else in the middle of Stamford. Other than the staff, the hotel is not equal to its surroundings. The elevators were extremely slow. There was much grumbling among all guests. The corridors look dated and well worn, and I felt the room, likewise, looked tired and worn. The bed was uncomfortable, the pillows small. Nothing really felt clean The bath was decent but water pressure was very low. We ordered from room service. The order arrived quickly but was tasteless. Had I paid rack price, I would have been very unhappy. At a steep discount I paid about what a well worn room is worth. I last stayed in the hotel some 15 years ago. It was well worn then and hasn't changed. I would think Marriott would be embarrassed.

Stayed: November 2012
Thank barinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hurricane Sandy was personally destructive for me and my community - to make matters worse, my firm had a team from the Netherlands flying to the US and starting a project in Stamford while much of the city was a disaster area. We needed 4 rooms for 12 nights and all I could get was the first night and the week at the end at the end of the stay. Many thanks to Conference Services Manager, Dana Prytula, who personally monitored the hotel's ongoing reservation changes to accomodate our team and create a consistent environment for everyone involved. Luxury and conmfort were obviously secondary concerns for us in these circumstances and Dana and the staff at Marriott Stamford set a standard for professionalism. The Mariott is a preferred hotel for my firm and I am very appreciative that the Marriott acted as a partner in these difficult times.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdr0214, Manager at Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your recent review as we sincerely appreciate the comments about Dana and the rest of our hardworking staff. We are so lucky to have such a phenomenal and dedicated staff here, especially during a time of natural disaster when many of their own homes were damaged. We are so thankful to hear that we were able to provide a safe and comfortable stay for you and your team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Kudos to The Marriot Hotel and Spa - Stamford CT. My BFF and I booked our stay to attend the Creating Keepsake Univ/Convention back in July. The event was this past weekend Nov 1 - 4th. Well with Hurricane Sandy and the chaos that comes with so much disaster we weren't expecting such great service or accomodation. The hotel went above and beyond not only for the 150+ women who came to attend the event, but for the displaced familes (with their pets), the utility workers from all over the country. Rooms were ready, clean, stocked and the staff was phenomenal.

Room Tip: For a fantastic view go atleast 5th floor and above.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treyaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#3 of 14 in Stamford
686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stamford
524 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
360 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa

Address: 243 Tresser Blvd, 2 Stamford Forum, Stamford, CT 06901-3436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stamford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stamford
#4 Family Hotel in Stamford
Price Range: $145 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in downtown Stamford, directly across the street from the Stamford Town Center Mall with over 120 stores and restaurants. We feature 500 newly renovated guestrooms, the award winning Agora Spa on the second floor, and a brand new lobby restaurant--Sam's American Bistro. Northern Lights lounge is our fun and hip bar serving your favorite drinks from noon to the wee hours. Relax in our heated indoor/outdoor pool, located next to the newly renovated health club with many new Life Fitness units. The concierge lounge is available for an upgrade fee, offering sumptuous breakfasts and tasty evening hors d'oeuvres. The Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa--Downtown Starts Here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Stamford Hotel Stamford
Stamford Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing