We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, good service, but noise level high.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siena Ristorante

Siena Ristorante
Ranked #21 of 463 Restaurants in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spring Street
Description: Enjoy the casual vibrant atmosphere of an authentic Tuscan village ristorante. Chef's homemade pasta dishes and varied entree offerings change seasonally. Extensive Italian wine list has something for everyone. Sunday restaurant is close.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, good service, but noise level high.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

After a few minutes at the bar, we were escorted to a table. They split our appetizer onto 2 plates. Our entrees were great and were presented well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred04095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    20
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,229 reviews
579 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
“Great fresh italian food with a quaint atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem. It is 1 block off from "restaurant row" in Stamford on Summer Street and is a gem. My father and I went and as an Italian, he is quite picky and he loved it. The fresh ravioli was wonderful as was the fresh bread and the rest of the meal. The server was very attentive a well. If I am back in Stamford, I would definitely recommend checking this little place out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming, tasty, authentic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I hit a home run on my first trip to Stamford. Siena provided an excellent meal, my main regret was that I couldn't try more items on the menu. I started with a near perfect ceasar salad, impeccably fresh lettuce, not too heavy on the dressing, excellent parmigiano shavings. Then I had the house made veal tortelli in a veal reduction with sage. Exquisite! The bread came in handy cleaning my plate of the delicious sauce! And a proper primi-sized portion so I could order an entree as well. I had the chicken with sausage. It was well seasoned and delicious chicken and sausage; the spinach it came with could have used more garlic or something else to punch it up, but I am not a big spinach fan. Be aware the chicken was bone-in pieces, and thus a bit more awkward to cut and eat, but extra-flavorful and worth the extra effort. I was almost too full for desert, but the chocolate gelato provided the perfect close. Service was very pleasant, attentive, but unhurried. I hope that business brings me back to Stamford so I can dine here again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food but super noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Always a good meal but don't plan on being able to hear anyone at your table. The acoustics are awful

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JonBinCT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Siena is small northern Italian restaurant in downtown Stamford on the corner of Summer and Spring Streets. Chef Gene Jerome is the best. Everything including special requests come out of the kitchen perfect. It's always a great place to go when eating out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 10Foster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siena Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Siena Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing