We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th Birthday Celebration”

Columbus Park Trattoria
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 7/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #3 of 526 Restaurants in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: In the heart of downtown Stamford, Columbus Park is the destination for those who appreciate fine Italian cuisine. One of three family-owned restaurants in Fairfield County, Columbus Park was voted “Best Italian Restaurant in Stamford” and consistently receives high ratings from food critics. Known for its chicken Scarpariello, home made pastas, fine service and artwork, Columbus Park can accommodate private events with up to 65 people in its private dining room, overlooking the greenery of Columbus Park. An added benefit is the outdoor seating that allows “al fresco” dining. When in the mood for elegantly prepared Italian food with exceptional ingredients, visit Columbus Park. With an extensive wine list, warm service and beautiful décor, you’ll be assured of a wonderful dining experience.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Four of us met here to celebrate a 50th birthday. We got a great table with thoughtful waitstaff. After some Prosecco we decided to split two salads among us so as to focus on the entree. The salads were divided beautifully and served. They were delicious. Afterward I had the branzino which was yummy while another had the veal and two of us had the salmon. All plates were cleaned! We topped it off with cappuccinos. It was a wonderful lunch. I would definitely go again!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 25joang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly G, Public Relations Manager at Columbus Park Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, and for sharing the great pictures! We were honored to be a part of such a special occasion, and are so happy to hear that you all enjoyed dining with us. We truly appreciate the kind words, and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since my husband is Italian, he knows how to eat and knows what taste best! Columbus Park Trattoria restaurant is one of the best italian food my husband I love! I learned so much from my husband what good Italian food IS when it comes to going out to eat!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank lab2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly G, Public Relations Manager at Columbus Park Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy to hear you and your husband enjoy dining with us, and truly appreciate the kind words. We hope to see you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant is a short walk from our hotel (Hotel Zero). We happened on it after a long drive from West Virginia. We came back for a second dinner. I had the rainbow trout both nights and my husband had the Sangiovese pasta twice. Dessert was ricotta cheesecake. We highly recommend it. It’s very much like the restaurants of Boston’s north end.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank slmanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly G, Public Relations Manager at Columbus Park Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much! We are so happy that you decided to stop by after your long drive- and are honored that you came back again! We truly appreciate the kind words, and hope to see you both again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

We had a great dinner with friends. Great service and food was delish

We had the the beratta with peppers and watermelon and balsamic vinegar. We also had the swordfish and rainbow trout which was cooked to perfection. For dessert we had donuts with caramel and a chocolate sauce. We also had the terra mousse. All was first class including the service.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Rnfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly G, Public Relations Manager at Columbus Park Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We pride ourselves on our quality food and service, and are so happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed dining with us from start to finish. We look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

The food and the wine list are excellent. Noisy on weekends. Go during the week! Wonderful food. Authentic Italian. Great service.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly G, Public Relations Manager at Columbus Park Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Thank you so much, Jennifer! We pride ourselves on our quality food, and love to hear that you enjoy dining with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Columbus Park Trattoria also viewed

 
Stamford, CT
 

Been to Columbus Park Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing