We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average lunch, but good value”

Ocha Thai Japanese Cuisine
Ranked #100 of 465 Restaurants in Stamford
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average lunch, but good value”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was held over in the Stamford a couple of times in the last two weeks. I was told about Ocha and thought I would give it a try. While it was merely average, I thought there is great value there. Go for one of their lunch specials. I was able to get two maki rolls, a bowl of miso soup (or a salad) and a soda for $10. Service was very good and fast, so I think it is a great bargain anywhere, let alone in Stamford. I will go again the next time I am in a similar situation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mango, Mango, Let's Go!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Sushi is probably my most favorite food. I love the creative Special sushi roll choices offered at Ocha. Especially the rolls that have mango on or in them. The sushi Chef's are very skilled with their presentation of the Special rolls on the plate. For example, the plate decoration of the Dynamite roll was made to look like an eel. We have had other works of art on our plates, such as hearts. Not many other sushi restaurants take the time to present sushi rolls as artfully as Ocha.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krista D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Neighborhood Thai Food”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Good choice of Thai dishes (especially good: duck & mixed seafood dishes). Small restaurant with very cordial attentive service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Food is always good, whether Thai or sushi. The service is extremely quick and attentive. Lunch specials are especially good and the portions are huge. The only problem is parking. The lot in the back is small and it can be tough to find on street parking.

Helpful?
Thank regana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Stamford”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

One of my favorite spots in Stamford. The sushi is always fresh and tastes wonderful. The Thai food is also great! Love the Staff---Sue is so friendly and warm. Definitely a place to try and go again!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocha Thai Japanese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Ocha Thai Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing