We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian Deli with super happy employees!”
Review of Fusaro's Deli

Fusaro's Deli
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 24, 2018

This place is excellent! They do amazing sandwiches, try the Italian combo or chicken parm! They have great sauces, home made pastas, fresh veggies, it's a fantastic place, you won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2018

Authentically Outstanding Homemade Soups and Hot dishes like my FBI (Full Blooded Italian) Mamma used to make. Just stopped by for some Lentil Soup and Chicken Scarpariello. The nicest hardest working Family always extending the warmest hospitality to their customers. As an example, Fusaro's Matriarch Elizabeth was preparing the soup and Michael had just made the Chicken Scarp. She insisted that I try the soup while it was still hot and added some grated pecorino cheese as she humbly asked for my honest opinion. John was quick to serve it to me in between filling my deli order and even offered fresh Italian bread and sliced soppressata to boot. Well OMG....Mamma Mia....so authentic and delicious! I've tried all the rest of the Italian Gourmet places in the entire area and bottom line - Fusaro's is The Best Italian Deli and Market hands down. A virtual gastronomic cornucopia and purveyor of the best homemade and imported Italian delicacies. Genuine, honest, legit and unpretentious is what makes it always a pleasure to stop by and visit The Fusaro Family - Elizabeth and sons Michael and John.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank jaimes42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017

The one time I went here, when I didn't feel ignored, the deli man thought asking for a sandwich was an imposition.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnz818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

I visited this great Deli last week.
This is a family run business which feels more like 1990 then 2017. It has a personal fell and the staff is very friendly
They have a large selection of prepared hot meals daily as well as a full selection of Boars Head cold cuts.
There is also a large selection of breads from various area bakeries
Parking in the front is limited but there is parking in the rear.
I would highly recommend visiting this place!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

Best Italian lunches
Sandwiches, salads, all home made.
Everything Italian on the shelves.
Great people
Always a smioe

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank kaw001sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusaro's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Fusaro's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing