We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was OK... wait staff not so much”
Review of Bull's Head Diner

Bull's Head Diner
Ranked #114 of 465 Restaurants in Stamford
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American, Diner, Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
West Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Food was OK... wait staff not so much”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The food was typical average diner food. The wait staff is a joke. They stood around talking wiht out much concern for customers and the topices were not exactly family friendly....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Norm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    26
    17
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
154 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice find”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We visited for a late breakfast. The place is large and comfortable with an extensive menu. We ordered breakfast and enjoyed it. The portions are large and the coffee kept flowing, so we were happy. My eggs were cooked as I requested and the service was attentive, but not overbearing. There is plenty of parking and they are open 24 hours.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Green1Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
131 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very Good Diner with a Full Bar”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is a diner, not a fancy restaurant. However, they are very good at what they do. Large menu, food always good. A full bar is available if you are in the mood. The place is always packed for Sunday brunch. Open 24/7. Prices are very reasonable for the large portions. Free parking.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne PA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A diner with with very good food and service”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had brunch there twice and found it very pleasant. I particularly enjoyed the California Benedict with its bacon, avocado and benedict sauce. Do not expect fancy food but for a diner it is very good

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GourmetWaynePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
140 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm chicken flautas”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Needing to kill some time after work and before an 8:30 p.m. viewing of Despicable Me at Mill River Park, we went for a small appetizer/snack dinner this past July 16th. We ordered chicken flautas, a coffee, an iced tea, a cherry pie, and a napoleon. All came out to $22, not including tax. Service from the dark ponytailed haired gal was great and friendly. Wish I recalled her name. The flautas were very good and so was my napoleon. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EclipsianNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull's Head Diner also viewed

 

Been to Bull's Head Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing