We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plan B is A+ !!!!!”
Review of Plan B Burger Bar

Plan B Burger Bar
Ranked #17 of 465 Restaurants in Stamford
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stamford, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Plan B is A+ !!!!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

This place is awesome. I could stop there but you want details. The burgers are great, different styles to meat (did that on purpose) your different tastes. Fun & different sides as well as appetizers. The staff is friendly every time I go there.

Love the different styles of beer, staff is knowledgeable and give small samples for you when you're just not sure. Love going here! You can go with buddies or on a date. Families are there too in the dining room.
It's attached to the mall so you can go shopping as well & plenty of parking.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hutchinson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    99
    35
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
294 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent Burgers, Try the Lobster Sliders!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We eat here about once a month. For a party of four our tab without tip was 124.59. I had the lobster sliders for an appetizer, the quality remains excellent and then, for a change, I had the steak, this is a goodly portion with a large side of fries, a very nice meal. Just be aware a) it is noisy and b) after about six-thirty on weekends it is quickly crowded and there will be a wait. (Please see earlier review for more details).

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaysideConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, RI
Level Contributor
69 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Service was not very good. Order two beers at a time because it takes a while just to order a drink never mind dinner. Burgers were ok not the best I've ever had.

Helpful?
Thank travelmonkey17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for a burger”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Great burgers, many great side options. Where else can you get tater tots? We had the Bourbon baked Brie appetizer. It was great. They have a very large list of beers. We have been to the Plan B Burger in Glastonbury , Milford, Springfield and now Stamford. Never had a bad meal or beer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbsunflower18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Yes, you have to wait. No, they don't take reservations. Yes, it's totally worth it. Hands down the best burger I have EVER had. Also, the best meal I have had outside of NYC and Vegas. I go here at least once and month and always take guests from out of town here. Sometimes service is slow, it's always loud, but it's worth it.

I love that the food is all organic and the meat is humanely raised. For $12 you get a burger, fries, and a pickle. It's a challenge to finish everything. They grind the meat fresh daily.
When in doubt add bacon to the burger. Skip the pretzel bun. You have two options pink or no pink. No pink is cooked through but super juicy, pink is very rare. The beef wellington bites are yummy and the disco fries are AMAZING.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roxannwaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plan B Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to Plan B Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing