We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“DEEEEEEEELISH in Stamford!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olio

Olio
Ranked #5 of 446 Restaurants in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is a brand new restaurant in Stamford, CT. The food is excellent!
Venice
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“DEEEEEEEELISH in Stamford!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food is AMAZING & the atmosphere is cozy.
Everything is tasty & fresh & we loved that the pasta is homemade too.
I have gone a few times now, with my husband & with girlfriends.
We'll definitely be back again soon...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amylyn0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    33
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A great find in Glenbrook”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Tried Olio for the first time this evening. From the moment we walked in, we felt welcome and comfortable. Starting with appetizers (Wild Mushroom Crostini) was full of flavor and made us look forward to the main course. My wife had the "special" lobster with poblano crepes and corn Burre Blanc and I had a strip steak with potato au gratin and garlic spinach. Both dishes were excellent, noting that its hard to beat the special!!!

We topped off dinner with cinnamon sugar miniature doughnuts with a Nutella spread, to die for doesn't do them justice, and cappuccino!

Needless to say we'll be back soon, can't wait to try weekend brunch!

Helpful?
2 Thank TERACINGUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have eaten at Olio three times over the past few months and think this is one of the best little restaurants around. It has not disappointed. Delicious, fresh, food, priced fairly, and the two owners are clearly passionate and engaged in making the experience a great one. Meeting a friend there tonight and can't wait.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Ellen761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

The food is delicious!! The menu could use a little more variety, but it's interesting. Maybe not the place for picky eaters or children.

Helpful?
1 Thank Christin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A wonderful mix of food, styles, and people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

"Olio" means a mix - sometimes a crazy, thrown-together mess, but sometimes a wonderful blending of food, styles, and people, as at this restaurant. The chef is really creative, and the food is amazing - and, to top it off, the staff is enthusiastic, helpful, and attentive. We had several starters, including a mix of shrimp and steak, some scallops, and a dip, and we cleaned the plates on every one. We then had a dessert, also delicious. The wine list is shorter than at some restaurants, but it's also much more reasonably priced. The atmosphere is a bit like a country kitchen, but with some sophistication. While this isn't the cheapest restaurant around, it certainly provides good value for whatever you choose to spend. There's something for every taste here - and it's all delicious!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olio also viewed

 

Been to Olio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing