We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton Inn, comfy : ) nice staff !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Mirabel, Qc
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
“Great Hampton Inn, comfy : ) nice staff !”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel looks great.
Clean and quiet.
Very friendly staff, very helpful and welcoming - deserves a special mention :)
Very good free breakfast.
Great location near New Heaven (Yale University).
Some restaurants and stores in the area, easy access.
This hotel is pet friendly and does not charge a fee for it.
Good price overall for what you get.
We loved our stay.
We will be back.
I recommend !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben0844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
We are happy our staff made you feel welcome. Thank you for your great review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    173
    73
    36
    20
See reviews for
202
108
29
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were located in a room just above the main entrance on which powerful floodlights were on all night. The curtains were not wide enough to cover the whole window. This problem was mentioned at check-out and a full refund immediately offered. Great service!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 283philipb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
We are sorry to read about the lighting and the curtains. I am glad you received your refund promptly and were satisfied with the service. Thank you for you nice review. We hope to be seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very clean. The staff is very courteous. The room I had was king bed. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and comfortable. Price is reasonable for the area. The comp breakfast bar has a good selection and we'll stocked. I recommend saying here when in the area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ppijacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for recommending our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford to others. We appreciate your nice review and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Connecticut, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed with my family the night before a day trip to NYC. The hotel was spotless and the service was great! Our room was of a generous size - much larger than expected. Perfect with active children! There was a parking garage onsite, as well as a restaurant with daily specials and a busy bar. Of course we were treated to a free Hampton Inn & Suites breakfast as well, also key with active kids to get us up and fed and out the door early without a wait. We will definitely stay again on our next trip to the city: )

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We are glad you will be staying with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford during your next trip to New York City. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel has high celings and is quite ornate in the interior. The new italian restaurant opened so there is good dining just off the lobby. THis is a rare find since they offer freedom of choice for their guests with both non-smoking and smoking options. It's refreshing that some still believe in fredom of choice in America. The staff is great and always prompt in checking you in and out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your fast check in and out and that you enjoyed the room choices. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

This is my third stay at this location and I normally book well in advance ( king single room) but my plans changed last minute and I found myself in the area late in the day . I got a king single suite as all others were taken for the rate of the normal room and it was as always just what I needed . One small detail was all the curtains were closed and I did not see the great view and balcony until just before I left !? Seems silly to walk In and not be wowed by the view they had from this room . Also the complimentary breakfast is great and in a nice setting . Always cookies or cakes or some treat awaiting my check in . Nice touches keep the guests happy .

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for being a return guest here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford. Your business is greatly appreciated. Your review is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great service, wonderful facility. I would stay there again. Beds were very comfortable and free wireless was great. Bathrooms were elegant and nice amenities as well. Great Italian restaurant on site too!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff and hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford . We pride ourselves in being service professionals and we will be sure to let the staff know your words regarding them. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#3 of 14 in Stamford
676 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stamford
515 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Address: 26 Mill River St, Stamford, CT 06902-3726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stamford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stamford
#6 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Mill River, located on the waterfront, is a hotel with peerless elegance, modern comforts & exceptional privacy. When the hotel opened in Year 1985 it had no parallel in the city and around. Although the hotel has seen much change, it has retained all of its original charm. For business or pleasure, hotel's spacious guest rooms & suites surrounded with residential ambiance offer an enclave of luxury in convenient downtown Stamford. Located on Mill River Street, easily accessible from I-95, I-287, Route 15, Route 1. Walking distance from downtown Stamford and local corporate offices. Five minutes from Stamford train station offering link to New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Stamford
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford Hotel Stamford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing