We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Nearby Hotels
$129
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford(Stamford)(Great Value!)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stamford Suites(Stamford)(Great Value!)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Stamford(Stamford)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amsterdam Hotel(Stamford)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveler rating
283
190
77
41
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
190
77
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to downtownfree parkinga great italian restauranttrain stationcomplimentary breakfastgreat place to staythe shuttle driverrooms were very cleanminute drivewalking distanceconvenient locationthe breakfast areafront desk staffnew york cityvery nice hoteldowntown stamfordnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 618 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The lobby is closed -- it's under renovation. They don't make checking in an easy or friendly experience. Basically you have to go into the cramped back office to check in.

The hotel is not in a great part of town. The parking lot is not secure, so I didn't feel great about parking my car there overnight.

The rooms, while clean, need some updating.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kib57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of evaluating opportunities for improvement and appreciate your input!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just another Hampton Inn. You know what to expect. This one was a little older than most I've stayed in. But it was still just fine for a one night overnight. Consistent quality and service. The location was great. Easy to find and right in downtown Stamford.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seacoastgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

We are glad to hear how much you liked our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hotel entrance and room were very clean,staff was friendly and helpful. free parking and breakfast,good location. There is a on site reasturant, but hotel is a short walk from outdoor dining and shopping areas. No pool or hot tub, i think there was exercize room. We enjoyed our stay and the area near the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daylate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshna Y, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford. Please return often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

First off I checked in after a very long day of traveling and there was 1 person working the front desk... a guy kept coming out of thr back office and finally after 10 minutes of waiting he checked me in. I ended up in a huge corner suite that recked of smoke, had to change my room after a few hours it got so bad. The whole floor was "non-smoking" but every night I smelled smoke going to my room. It was an awful experience, switched to the Hyatt regency and it was 1000 times better but the location is kind of rural.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshna Y, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

I appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. I understand the freshness of the room was of concern during your stay and I apologize for the unpleasant smoke smell. While we do have designated non-smoking rooms and we do our best to keep those rooms fresh, we agree this is an area we need to work harder in. Thank you for sharing your experience and I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you travel to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here w/ my wife using it as a home base for day trips to Rye, NY and NYC. King Room was clean and comfortable. Would have preferred to have the key card to our room work for the whole stay, but was locked out on day 2. Front Desk explained that it happens sometimes. Never happened when real keys were used in the past I replied. Bottom line I can only offer this place an AVERAGE rating. Other Hamptons are more customer-focused.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upnorth37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for the distinct service you have provided us by sharing your thoughts.Your feedback is essential to our future success! Unwelcome problems can always arise, but our goal is to have them addressed promptly by staff. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience of the key problem. We look forward to having a second chance to exceed your expectations, and warmly welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews