We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We just love this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Stamford Downtown
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Koege, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“We just love this hotel.”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is the third time we are staying at this hotel. Mainly a business hotel, but we were staying over the weekend. Excellent service. Clean high standard rooms. Free internet. Excellent location within walking distance to all major restaurants in Stamford. Small but good exercise room and small pool. But not main attractions.

Only issue is still Napa restaurant is too expensive for breakfast. But Starbucks in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfrasmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    107
    26
    13
    4
See reviews for
54
56
19
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I've been staying here weekends with my kids and we love it! Why? Quiet clean rooms, superb location, and wonderful service! The front desk gang is incredible and professional; the valet immediate and smiling. The restaurant located on the ground floor,NAPA & CO, is one of Stamford's finest!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinghiale-13624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights. The positives are great location, spacious and clean rooms. For me, the biggest negative was the awful Internet coverage in the room, both wifi and cable. I complained everyday for 3 days about it but to no avail. They have outsourced it to someone else and couldn't care less. Every time they asked me to call a number which no one Picked up. They also promised that an engineer would visit to fix it, but no one came despite repeated assurances. It is a business hotel and a good Internet is a hygiene issue in today's age. One of my other colleagues staying at the hotel also faced issues. The service for breakfast at napa restaurant is also quite average, they do not seem interested at all. Dinner service was much better though.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Travelopensyoureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solvang, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

All of the reviews for this hotel were fantastic, and after spending a LOT of time looking at pictures and reviews for other comparable properties, I made a reservation at this property. It was important to me that the hotel be clean and quiet, and that we would not be disturbed, as I was welcoming back my boyfriend after a separation of two months. All of these requirements were not only met, but exceeded.
The room was large and nicely furnished and decorated. and the bathroom was large, newly renovated, and clean. The bed was large and very comfortable, and the A/C kept us cool all night long. There was only one time when we heard anyone even on our floor.
The hotel also has an exceptional location--they gave us a map at check in that showed the location of more than 50 restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Super helpful and convenient. The morning of our departure, the front desk gave us a very generous late check out that made the experience even more excellent
My boyfriend was just saying the other day that he wants to go back and spend another night at this place, just because we were so pleased with the experience. I hope that we will go back soon, because our stay was both romantic and relaxing.

Room Tip: From what I can tell, all the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alysita9623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We liked this hotel. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The decor is contemporary and the room clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was not very big but Comfortable enough. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very easy commute to Manhattan as the train station is not far and there are trains every half hour. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cf54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend and the guest services were really nice. Hotel offered free transportation to and from the beach. There was a bit of a wait but no big deal. On the trip back to the hotel we were driven in a Porsche. The hotel has a pool and a jacuzzi, is very clean and the staff are very professional and polite. My husband left his camera in the car while being transported to beach and it was returned. Also, the hotel is located in the heart of Stamford so every thing is within walking distance and there are lots of restaurant to choose from.

Room Tip: Simply request an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoinettej0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon, NY
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend getaway in August. This hotel is located right near some great restaurants and shopping in downtown Stamford. Hotel was clean and in good condition. It gets very noisy at night (if your room is located on the street with the restaurants). Had a hard time sleeping. Front desk staff seem to lack "interest" and were semi-robotic. I have stayed at many Marriott hotels and I am always greeted and made to feel special for being a Reward Member. Not here in Stamford, which I found odd. Breakfast was lack-luster - in a restaurant (not owned by the hotel) but was connected to the hotel. Limited menu, rather expensive. On Day 2 of my trip, we went out for breakfast as there are many places in the area where you can eat and all are in walking distance. Hotel valet was another issue. Not very professional acting and a little on the rude side. Not sure if I would stay at this property again, as there are many other hotels in the area that are just as nice.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a good night's sleep, ask for a room not located on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jespo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.4 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#4 of 14 in Stamford
676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stamford
513 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
340 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stamford Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stamford Downtown

Property: Courtyard Stamford Downtown
Address: 275 Summer St, Stamford, CT 06901-2305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Stamford Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Stamford Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stamford Downtown Hotel Stamford
Stamford Marriott
Stamford Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing