We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for non-luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great choice for non-luxury”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is not a luxury, high service facility. So while some of the reviewers criticize the place for having mediocre service, I urge them to look back at their bill - this place is very inexpensive, and one way a facility keeps cost down is by cutting personnel. But for a basic hotel, it is excellent. Big rooms with recent makeover. The public spaces and the rooms are kept very clean. The rooms have decent amenities like soaps, shampoo, etc. Little extras like a small frig and a microwave add to your comfort. I will definitely stay here again when I come to Stamford. Again, for the price it really can't be beat. If you need a bellboy and room service, go someplace else and pay for it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmitRangi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear AgP23,

We are pleased to hear that you clearly understood our market position and that's why our rates are so reasonable as compared to other area hotel. On the other hand we have better product & better team to deliver the consistent service. I am very proud along my team that we are representing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Stamford, CT.

We truly appreciate your stay with us & look forwards to have you back in near future!!!

Sincerely,

Amit Rangi
General Manager
Tel: (203) 978-5600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    97
    28
    18
    4
See reviews for
72
43
19
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Freshly remodeled hotel. the place is clean and there is almost no sign of the buildings former life. (You have to look hard to find the old details inside.) you have to park in a garage behind the building and it can be a bit of a walk if you are traveling alone and have an ailment or a bunch of stuff. When walking to the Holiday Inn Express from the garage, they have you walk thru another section of the building that is dated and has not been remodeled. The hotel does have a valet service if you wanted for $12.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BearHug111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nice and clean hotel. What you can expect from holiday inn express. Big rooms. The service in the hotel was very good, can definately not say the same of the bar in the connected stamford plaza hotel.
Breakfast was ok but I can't stand the styrofoam cutlery and plates. There were also a few very uninspired employees hanging around in the breakfast area, waiting for guests to leave and quickly wipe the table off before continuing to hang around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasper L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, NY, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We needed a place to stay due to loss of power from Hurricane Sandy. The hotel was excellent. Very clean and the staff was friendly and professional. Complimentary breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevesky26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very comfortable bed and nice room amenities - free (and fast) wifi, flat screen TV, plenty of light and lots of electrical outlets. The complimentary breakfast was varied with a good selection of hot and cold items. The parking garage is a bit of a walk and you may have to pay $10/ day, but the gate was up so we were not charged.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuntyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stamford can be an expensive city and this hotel is a great choice for fair pricing and a decent hotel experience. Honestly, this isn't a four-star hotel. The guest room doors are heavy and noisy, so you can hear them closing throughout your floor. And the amenities are okay, but not great. However, I give it four circles because of the value, excellent wi-fi, a really solid breakfast and a terrific solution in the Stamford area. This is a really good Holiday Inn Express and don't pass it by easily.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anotherroadwarrior2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua Kona, HI
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

New hotel with very airy lobby and large breakfast area. Complimentary waters on arrival and departure. Friendly greeting. Hotel is well maintained and clean. Lots of outlets for the several electronic devices one has. Parking is under cover but about a 5 minute walk into the next hotel. All under cover. Fairly easy to get to, down a oneway street. No street noise at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keikidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
327 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
1.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#4 of 14 in Stamford
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Stamford Suites
Stamford Suites
#9 of 14 in Stamford
100 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Address: 2703 Summer St, Stamford, CT 06905-4304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Stamfords Exquisite Hotel with a Convenient Downtown location - the Brand New Holiday Inn Express and Suites Stamford Conveniently located between Connecticuts Major Roadways, the Holiday Inn Express and suites offers 82 well appointed guest rooms and 16 spacious suites, featuring oversized comfortable bedding, deluxe furniture and 32 inch flat screen television offering cable with premium channels.Our hotel is comfortably located between I-95 and Merritt Parkway, just 40 minutes away from New York City, with easy access to several corporations, rail services (Metro North and Amtrak), and major airports making us a perfect location for business and leisure travel.Start your morning with our free Express Start hot breakfast or take it to go. Dont forget to take advantage of our 24 hour business center, or log onto to our free high-speed wireless Internet from anywhere in the hotel.Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford. Experience superior service and meticulous attention to detail, paired with plush accommodations and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing