We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Barcelona

Barcelona
Ranked #8 of 464 Restaurants in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
NY
Level Contributor
161 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

If you enjoy eating tapas style then you will love Barcelona...food is always tasty and fresh. It can be noisy sometimes...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank elsbells63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    111
    28
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Both my husband and I got very sick after our dinner”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

This place is constanly packed and has a very nice atmosphere if you want to sit outside. The wine list is big...The food and small plates are ok... One dish came out with meat in it that did taste a bit gamey but was covered in a sauce so I could not really tell. I knew I should not have eaten it I got very sick right away as soon as I got home and my husband did too. He said he thought it was the same thing - that one dish. I just tells me that they are too busy to notice when their meat has gone bad to worry about their food.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alpineslushie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford CT
Level Contributor
173 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Perfect pre-movie dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This restaurant is just down the street from the movie theater and a perfect place for a light meal. The tapas are always fun! I wish the Sangria was sweeter, as it was when we were in Spain.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CTKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing bar service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

I was a regular at Barcelona in Stamford before the new management took over recently and always enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere. I was back at Barcelona last evening to meet a pal and sat at the bar, my favorite spot. I was seated at the bar for a good 15 mins before any waiter acknowledged me or took my order. During this time, several people who got there after me were served drinks in no time. I'd understand if the bar was busy but that was not the case when I got there. This is the first time this has happened to me and I can only hope the management here takes steps to rectify it. 

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, MD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun and Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

I really enjoyed the food at Barcelona and found many good vegetarian options. Service was very slow and pricing a bit high, but overall a very good experience.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzyKayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcelona also viewed

 

Been to Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing