We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best burgers ever!”

Lucky's Classic Burger & Malt Shop
Ranked #10 of 466 Restaurants in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
india
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“One of the best burgers ever!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We have travelled a lot and eaten all sorts of burgers, but this burger definitely rated as one of the best ever!
Had the Cowboy Burger, with bacon, onions, mushrooms and cheese, medium rare and boy, it was Yummm!!
Sat inside in the air conditioning, decor is retro and cute, place looks clean unlike most other burger joints, and was good on price at 7 or 8 bucks a burger!
Dying to go back already!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lm1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    48
    17
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Burger and MilkShake”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Went there on a Friday afternoon and found plenty of indoor and outdoor seating was available. Indoor seating was air conditioned which was a plus considering it was 90 degrees out.

The burger with chipotle sauce and a fried egg was very tasty. Although the Milk Shake was exactly what I was in the mood for. Would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scorro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a nice place among a street full of eating places and pubs on Bedford Street in Stamford. It has a very nice outdoor seating area which in the pleasant weather of June was really nice. We had gone there for dinner and asked for fish but they had run out of their stock of fresh fish and were very apologetic about it. So had shrimp which was fine nothing exceptional. My son had the Whopper Burger which he said was excellent. The helpings were really large and we couldn't finish. We also had their strawberry shake which was excellent. In fact I went back the next day for the shake again. Could have had it every day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tulupatnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great 50's replica soda shoppe”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Took my 8 y/o cousin there because she loves their mac n cheese. It's served in a replica cardboard car! We had burgers, which were cooked perfectly. The staff is well trained and I especially loved being able to sit out doors on a gorgeous late afternoon spring day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susu7515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT DINER FOOD, BURGERS & BREAKFASTS!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Fun casual 50's style restaurant…great shakes, burgers, even veggie wraps…We enjoy going for breakfasts too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanineOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky's Classic Burger & Malt Shop also viewed

 

Been to Lucky's Classic Burger & Malt Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing