We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent coffee and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe oo la la

Cafe oo la la
Ranked #186 of 464 Restaurants in Stamford
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stopped in for one of the best cups of coffee I've ever had along with a delicious and fresh bacon egg and cheese on a croissant. This meal and the cafe's cozy, clean atmosphere made my morning!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meredith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Bypass the chains and go here for great coffee and food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Real espresso made by hand; breakfast sandwiches made to order; baked goods made with whole grains and gluten free. Fresh, healthy and good, in a local cafe that has none of the chain place vibe. Easy going service and great atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank IlProfessore21212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious and fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by today for a quick lunch. We were greeted by a large array of freshly prepared items. We chose the cranberry tuna sandwich. It was really good with just the right amount of mayo. Place is spotlessly clean and staff is quick and efficient ! If I am in the area again I will certainly return.

Helpful?
Thank cplisner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
507 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“Good food but service is lacking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Came here with my wife and she ordered an omelot and i ordered a BTL(not typo but what they wrote) turkey wrap. I got my food almost immediately and it took almost 15 minutes to get hers and she got hers with folks that ordered after us

New england clam chowder is excellent but the aervice from the kitchen

Helpful?
1 Thank C H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good sandwiches, coffee and everything else. Especially if you need a bite between errands or after the gym.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe oo la la also viewed

 

Been to Cafe oo la la? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing