We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Solid experience all around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quattro Pazzi

Quattro Pazzi
Reserve with OpenTable
Quattro Pazzi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 447 Restaurants in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Forest Street
Transit: On city bus line.
Description: Voted "Best Pasta" Fairfield Weekly 2011, 2012, 2013. Fresh Seafood, meats, and homemade pasta prepared in a style from various regions in Italy and beyond.
Rye Brook, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Solid experience all around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Quattro Pazzi is a pleasant, attractive local eatery on Bedford Street in Stamford. Diners are seated on two floors or (weather permitting) outside. Menu is far better than okay, in fact several notches above the usual Italian restaurant. Portion size was generous; all the dishes at our table were well prepared and nicely presented. Service was attentive and accomodating to a few special requests. Price of dinner was modest. Wine and beverage list was broad enough for all tastes and consistent with the meal's superior quality.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DocOrville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    29
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“OK quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had just come from NY where we had eaten in about 3-4 excellent Italian restaurants. So we were a little spoiled. The food here was good, but nothing special.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank palmdesertdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antarctica
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very accomodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Really good food. But that's not all. I had a special request and they honored it ! Very nice staff, very helpful, great cuisine, even if you have special inquiries. Very pleasantly surprised.

Helpful?
Thank GalacticSilverSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We celebrated our son's 21st birthday at Quattro Pazzi and the experience was very nice.
The menu is simple and focuses mainly on their delicious home made pastas. We were a party of 8 people and everyone ordered a different pasta dish and they all loved them! My husband ordered their chicken dish with spinach on top and he loved his too. The wait staff were friendly and attentive.
The location of this restaurant is also great. On Bedford Street there are many establishments with outdoor seating (Quattro Pazzi has this too) and this creates a vibrant and fun atmosphere. When done with dinner it is very easy to take a stroll and check out everything else that's going on. This area of Stamford always reminds me of the outdoor cafes in Europe.
If you haven't tried Quattro Pazzi I recommend it. Your taste buds and your wallet will thank you. This restaurant is not over priced like many others in the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank catwomanct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A fabulous meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here on the fly and enjoyed a fabulously well presented and extremely tasty meal. Reasonably priced, ample portions and friendly service. Will definitely return when the opportunity arises and would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quattro Pazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing