We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite place in Stamford!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of EOS Greek Cuisine

EOS Greek Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
EOS Greek Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 463 Restaurants in Stamford
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spring and Broad Street
Description: Authentic Greek cuisine in a modern atmosphere. Family owned and operated we designed EOS to be an entire Greek experience for our customers. Our cuisine echoes our passion for the flavors and aromas we enjoy now and lovingly remember growing up. We use only the freshest ingredients, farm raised animals, locally grown produce, and highest quality of imported seafood. We feature a wide variety of available Greek wines as well as Domestic and International varieties. Undiminished freshness and simplicity is our goal, paired with a cool, relaxed atmosphere to provide an authentic Greek experience.
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Favorite place in Stamford!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Get the gyro, that's the best advice I can give you! It's one of not only the best gyros I've ever had, but one of the best meals. The lamb melts in your mouth, the pitas are fresh and puffy, and the tzaki and is fantastic. Add a side of fries and it's perfect. Technically the gyro isn't on the dinner menu, but if you ask, they'll give it to you.

The restaurant itself is also great. The staff is fantastic and the entire menu is delicious. You really can't go wrong!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jewel1356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    29
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
147 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Our first time, and we'll be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

EOS is an excellent Greek restaurant in downtown Stamford. Service was excellent. My companion wanted to taste a couple of wines before we ordered by the glass - no problem. We had appetizers and split a salad - no problem. Servers were friendly and always there when you needed them without hovering. We had fried zucchini with two delicious dips, tzatiki with pita bred and split the grilled vegetable salad which also comes with a couple of rounds of cheese. Everything delicious. The only reason I took off a point was that the place is so dim, everyone pulls out their cellphone flashlight to read the menu. You literally cannot see the letters. But we'll be back for the friendly atmosphere and the food. The decor is beautiful, too. Two glasses of wine, two appetizers, salad came to $45.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

When we start the usual "where do you want to go to eat tonight" discussion, EOS is always one of the top three suggestions. Noisy, but great food and friendly staff. Never had a disappointing experience. They will also let you bring in your own wine, for a small corking fee.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SenorKranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family-owned Greek restaurant with panache...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Not your average Greek restaurant nestled away in downtown Stamford, CT.... In fact, this beautifully decorated restaurant (soft pastel blue/white hues) offers great meals in a friendly and sophisticated atmosphere with attention to detail and customer service in mind. Food is handled with great "respect"; and the flambe presentation of particular dishes at the table is impressive. Table service is exceptional; every staff member is prepared to treat you like family. We have visited here at least six times before.
The individual appetizer portions are sized enough to be shared (you must try the moussaka!) and the entrees are abundant. The roasted chicken with lemon potatoes is one of my favorites; and my husband has never been disappointed with his choice of fishes and how it's prepared. We never leave without enjoying some honey filled dessert or their homemade baklava with Greek coffee.
Without a doubt---good food, great value and a family interest in your return are to be found at EOS... a great find!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fayecarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
343 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“sub - par!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We really used to like this place... BUT .. the menu has changed, the quality has changed and guess what??? the prices went up! Not worth it... for upscale Greek... all could be so much better!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EOS Greek Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to EOS Greek Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing