We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting for a great meal.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Royal Green Restaurant at Sterling Farms
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting for a great meal.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is our go to place for dinner, Sunday brunch or lunch all year round. In winter there's a cozy fire going in the main dining room and the garden room offers a nice view of the golf course. Food is consistently excellent and service is always first rate. In nice weather, there's no better place than the front terrace to watch the golfers and the sunset over a glass of wine and a yummy meal. Keep up the good work Royal Green!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chickadee96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
STAMFORD
Level Contributor
302 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“A Nice Upper-Scale Spot with Excellent Food”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Located on the edge of the golf course, this clubhouse restaurant isn't like most. It's definitely more up-scale, well suited for romantic, business or family meals. Although a bit pricy, the food is always excellent and service is attentive.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RALPH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for memories”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Royal Green has delicious food, a wonderful staff, and is a perfect location to hold memories. My husband and I had our intimate wedding reception there five years ago, and it couldn't have been more perfect. Our family and friends are still raving about the calamari appetizer as the best around! We love the quaint atmosphere there as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank icando515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antarctica
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Huhhh”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Greasy food, greasy people and bad taste. service is ok at best. really not worth the try. Could have potential but there is a lot to be done.

Helpful?
Thank GalacticSilverSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and atmosphere at an affordable price”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We love going to the Royal Green after church on Sundays. With the choice of a fantastic brunch or lunch menu and a peaceful, quiet atmosphere, this is a great place for a wonderful meal in beautiful setting. The building has the charm of colonial New England. We are always pleased with the quality of the food and service!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kerry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Royal Green Restaurant at Sterling Farms also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing