We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Italia

Villa Italia
Ranked #17 of 463 Restaurants in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: INTIMATE, FAMILY OWNED ITALIAN HIDEAWAY KNOWN FOR ITS REASONABLY PRICED ITALIAN AMERICAN CUISINE FAVORITES. LOCATED IN A SMALL SHOPPING CENTER VILLA ITALIA'S DINNING ATMOSPHERIC EXPERIENCE WILL MAKE YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE AND RELAXED. THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE. THE SEAFOOD IS FLAVORFUL AND FRESH. THE WINE SELECTION IS AMPLE AND A BAR ALSO OFFERS BEER AND SPIRITS. DESSERT RECOMMENDATIONS WOULD HAVE TO BE THE HOME MADE TIRAMISU. THE RESTAURANT OFFERS A SMALL OUTDOOR SEATING AREA EQUIPPED WITH A HEATING LAMP TO INSURE A COMFORTABLE TEMPERATURE ON CHILLY DAYS. WEDNESDAY THERE IS SOULFUL LIVE MUSIC TO HELP YOU GET ON WITH THE REST OF THE WEEK.CONVENIENTLY VILLA ITALIA OFFERS ONLINE ORDERING, FAX, TAKE OUT AND DELIVERY. THE ESTABLISHMENT ALSO OFFERS GENEROUS PARKING, WIFI AND CATERING SERVICES.COME AND VISIT US AND TELL EVERYONE WHAT YOU THINK, WE SURE YOU WILL ENJOY IT. BUON APPETITO!
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Took parents......they were accommodating...no wait time. Food is wonderful. Been there 2x already and just moved here!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NewArrivals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    39
    12
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful place with warm and attentive staff and excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stumbled upon this small unassuming restaurant on a recent overnight in Stamford. What a treat! We dined outside and enjoyed our warm bread, excellent wine and beer selection, salads were fresh and pasta was fabulous. The Creme brûlée was a perfect ending. If we lived closer this would be a regular spot but we felt lucky to have found it after a long day on the road!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Madmegm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Italian surprise in Stamford”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We recently dined here while visiting friends in Old Greenwich. We loved this restaurant. The food was delicious and the service excellent. It is small, so be sure to make reservations. We will stop here again on our next trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Always enjoy going there. Not necessarily a romantic or scenic place but the food is always good and the service very friendly and knowledgable we definitely be back!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAMFORD
Level Contributor
295 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We probably eat here once a month and love it every time. It's small, it's noisy, service can be slow, but this family-owned restaurant produces outstanding food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RALPH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Italia also viewed

 

Been to Villa Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing