We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hotel Zero Degrees

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Zero Degrees
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

modern elegant comfortable rooms but make sure not to stay on side facing where the Y where they stay classes at 5 am. not sure why there are classes at 5 am but not appropriate for a hotel next door. would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Bruce K,

Thank you for posting this wonderful review following your recent stay. I apologize if you experienced any disturbance from the YMCA during your time with us. It is a great amenity to have such a large facility for our guests to use right next door, however they do hold fitness classes occasionally and different instructors tend to get slightly carried away with the music volume from time to time. If noise ever becomes an issue please do not hesitate to contact our front desk and we will gladly let the YMCA or any another guest know they have to quiet down. I will follow up with the instructors who hold classes in the early hours of the morning just to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to your next stay.

Regards,
Kevin Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Zero Degrees
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 686 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend and it was amazing. The hotel was beautiful inside and out, very clean, our room was spacious and comfortable with an amazing view. also, the convenience of bring surrounded by the shopping center and other local spots was a plus. Will be making reservations again when another escape is needed.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Telesha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Telesha J,

We appreciate you taking a moment to review your stay with us. I am delighted to hear the weekend turned out to be amazing and you found the hotel to be beautiful, clean and comfortable. Glad you enjoyed the wonderful views of downtown Stamford. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next escape.

Regards,
Kevin Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Heard about hotel and NYC train packages in Stamford so I researched all the Hotels in the area. While all the top notch hotels had similar deals they were more expensive and didn't include a Full breakfast and most importantly didn't match up with this hotel on Trip advisor. Decision came easy since this hotel was nearest to the Train Station. Couldn't be happier, Parking free in garage under hotel, staff was excellent and gave us an upgrade because our son joined us. Hotel is very clean and was quiet on this Sat. Night. Breakfast was great. Hotel offered to transport us anywhere in area from train to restaurants but we chose to walk. this hotel is small, quiet, and quaint and always a staff available to answer questions. Hotel also works with area restaurants for addition discounts. We plan to go again in a few months and won't bother comparing other area hotels. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dan_ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Dan_Ryan,

Thank you for taking a moment to share this great feedback following your stay. I am glad Tripadvisor was able to help you make the right decision. Our NYC package is a great bargain for all travelers looking to spend a day in New York City, but avoid the New York City hotel prices. The complimentary breakfast, parking and shuttle just add to the bargain, and it sounds like the staff really did their best to assist in any way they could. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a few months for your next stay.

Regards,
Kevin Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

First time I've ever heard of hotel zero degrees, but very pleased. The service was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast in the morning was hands down the best I've had at any hotel. The only problem I had was the first come, first serve shuttle. I wish there were some way to reserve it at a specific time. In any case, I would definitely recommend staying here... a nice modern look and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Adam J,

Thank you for posting this great review following your first stay with us. I will be sure to share this review with our breakfast attendant Anna, who will be glad to know the breakfast had such a positive impact on your stay. It is always refreshing to hear the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more pleasant visits.

Regards,
Kevin Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I was planning a romantic date night for my boyfriend and I on Valentines Day and we could not have been more pleased!! We had an incredibly flawless night staying at Hotel Zero Degrees. The atmosphere of the hotel and along with the staff is incredible, super clean and very inviting. Highly recommend going here!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanaGruner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear DanaGruner,

Thank you for sharing this great feedback from your date night with us. We are glad we were able to help make this Valentine's Day a special one for both you and your boyfriend. Hearing the staff was incredible, and the hotel super clean is very pleasing. We hope to welcome both you and your boyfriend back again soon for another flawless date night.

Regards,
Kevin Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We decided to take a Valentine getaway yesterday and wanted a hotel near the restaurants and walkable to the train. What a good choice this was as the room was beatiful, clean and included all the things you would expect from some of the more expensive chains. This hotel has free movies and parking....They even gave us an early check in along with an upgraded room. Don't forget to try the free breakfast on Sunday morning which included eggs, waffles, bacon, sausage, home fries, bagels, fruit and more. The staff was very friendly and met all of our needs. Sorry to say we did not have time use the beautiful pool. This was one of our nicer stays in a hotel. Looking forward to another trip back here during the nicer weather. KFD

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KFD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear KFD2014,

We appreciate you taking a moment to post this great review about your recent stay. It sounds like your Valentine's Day getaway went well, and you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities the hotel has to offer. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating, and you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, it is quite the spread. Hopefully you get a chance to use the pool during your next visit, the nicer weather is almost here.

Regards,
Kevin Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Great hotel a short walk for the train station so easy access to NYC. We had a lot of luggage which would have made the walk difficult in the snow but no worries, there is a free shuttle bus which was great. Nice room with an excellent breakfast included in the price. It's nicely located for downtown Stamford and the mall with lots of pubs and restaurants practically on your doorstep. Will definitely stay here again when we visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Carol M,

Thank you for taking the time to review to your recent stay. I am glad the shuttle was able to navigate the snow and get you to the train station safely, hopefully your visit to NYC went well. The hotel is ideally located right in the heart of downtown Stamford, which provides us with plenty of dining and night life right around the corner. We are glad you were able to enjoy some of the great places the area has to offer. Thank you again for the great review, we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Kevin Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.4 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,389 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stamford
524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
0.7 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zero Degrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zero Degrees

Address: 909 Washington Blvd, Stamford, CT 06901-2916
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Price Range: $139 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zero Degrees 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Zero Degrees, located in Downtown Stamford CT, is a boutique hotel where style and comfort collide to form the perfect blend of sophistication and revitalization. The perfect destination conveniently located near the business community, yet steps away from the best dining and entertainment in Stamford ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Zero Degrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing