We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Zero Degrees
Nearby Hotels
$179
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Stamford(Stamford)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amsterdam Hotel(Stamford)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford(Stamford)(Great Value!)
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stamford Suites(Stamford)(Great Value!)
$127
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
374
224
82
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
224
82
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingboutique hotelstarbucks coffeedowntown stamfordtrain stationhash brownsgreat boutiquefree breakfasthot breakfastyogurtunderground garageking roomgreat raterestaurants and barsfront desk staffnew yorkroom key
Filter
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 724 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Had to stay here because we lost power. It was the only hotel with availability. The rooms are small, which is fine, but the TV did not work correctly. More than anything the service is really subpar. The staff is just not competent or perhaps just need some training on simple things like answering phones and listening to a customers. They're just not the sharpest tools in the shed. The heater/air conditioner was very loud and unpredictable (the settings do not work properly). But like I said, if you are in a bind and need a place to stay, it's guess it's fine. It's clean!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank proottravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy_Simpson, Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Proottravels,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. My apologies if you found that the level of service was not to your standards. We place great emphasis on guest service as is noted in many of our Tripadvisor posts and take every opportunity to improve it where we can. I will definitely share this with the team to ensure everyone is consistently as sharp as they need to be. I am happy you found our rooms to be clean and more importantly that we were able to accommodate you in the wake of the Hurricane Sandy as it truly was a busy time for us all. Whether it be for business, leisure or in a bind we are always happy to extend our hospitality.

Warmly,
Tim Simpson
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a very new looking hotel with everything modern, clean and sparkling. It is near I-95. Free parking is underneath. Commuter rail to NYC is nearby. A number of restaurants are on the same block. The rooms are well appointed with comfortable beds. Security is enhanced by requiring a room key to operate the elevator. But what really stands out is the free, full breakfast consisting of two kinds of scrambled eggs, home fries, hash browns, bacon, sausages, bagels, toast, danishes, fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee, teas, juice, etc. etc.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smokeylinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy_Simpson, Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Smokelinks,

I cannot thank you enough for this wonderful review. You pretty much summed it all up! Our complimentary breakfast is definitely the best way to start your day at Hotel Zero Degrees. Our convenient location, comfortable rooms and modern décor make it the ideal choice for stay in Stamford. I am thrilled we were able to meet your expectations on all counts and certainly hope to welcome you in the very near future. Again many thanks and safe travels.

Warmly,
Tim Simpson
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel was beautiful and reasonably priced. They offer complimentary breakfast and local transportation. The staff was pleasant and helpful. It is located within walking distance of quite a few restaurants and the train station. We enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy_Simpson, Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Brenda F,

Thank you for posting such wonderful review about us not to mention you did such a good job with the photos you took. I am pleased to know we provided a very comfortable stay for you from our complimentary warm buffet breakfast, local shuttle, friendly staff and central location. Should your adventures bring you back to Stamford we look forward to welcoming you once more.

Warmly,
Tim Simpson
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel is walking to distance to the train station. Rooms were modern, nice lobby and plenty of restaurants were nearby in an area called Columbus Park. I took car service back to JFK for less than $100. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biztravel-CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy_Simpson, Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Biztravel-CO,

I appreciate you posting this review about us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our convenient location and modern décor. Should you travels bring you back to Stamford we hope to have you stay with us once more. Thank you and safe travels.

Warmly,
Tim Simpson
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The hotel is super convenient and has all of the requisites for a fantastic stay in Stamford. The only negative is the parking situation--if the hotel is packed, then you'll have to improvise a parking space. Because other people also tend to do this, getting out of the garage can be a challenge, as other cars have also improvised spots. Other than that, a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy_Simpson, Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear JJH,

Thank you for taking a moment to post this review about us. I am elated to know we were able to meet your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. My apologies for the limited parking – there is additional secured parking at the Bell St. Garage which is located directly behind the hotel and the Front Desk is always happy to assist our guests. Again many thanks for your review and safe travels.

Warmly,
Tim Simpson
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews