We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing birthday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zero Degrees

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Zero Degrees
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Shelton, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing birthday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

I was celebrating my 30th birthday in Stamford and we had 11 rooms filled with friends and family. The hotel staff was super accommodating and the rooms were modern and clean. The staff even put as many of our guests as they could on our floor. All of our friends were commenting on how nice the hotel was. The staff let us bring pies of pizza and drinks to the lobby so we could gather everyone there before we went out. A number of people commented on how the lobby felt more like a nice kitchen in a friends house than a hotel lobby. The parking and complimentary wi fi were an added bonus. Great location and price! I would 100% stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetn6914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    202
    67
    24
    15
See reviews for
99
222
57
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

I had a return visit here and was keen to see what the second experience would be like...
I had an upgrade to a much bigger room than my previous room which was great, my last room had been very small and the noise levels pretty loud...
Not having a restaurant means you need to eat out. This is not so great as a solo traveler, but fine if you're traveling with a partner or a group.
The reception staff are polite and helpful, but I had the feeling of that I lacked the services that a larger hotel can give you, like security, room service etc,
There is a shuttle, but it's a large car rather than a minibus

I would stay again, but it's not my preferred hotel choice in Stamford.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nosilauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed for New Year's Eve in a queen size room, which was pretty small. An extended stay in a room this small would be tough, but it was fine for an overnight. The bed was on the hard side, some of the tv channels didn't have sound, and the shower door handle was loose. Those are my only complaints and they didn't really bother me all that much. The free parking was nice, the breakfast was really good, the lobby was very comfortable, and the downtown location fit our plans perfectly. I certainly wouldn't mind staying here again, but it would come down to the price.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

This is a nice hotel in the heart of Stamford. The hotel is conveniently located from the main strip of bar, clubs and restaurants. The hotel is positioned as a trendy hotel. However, it's missing many of the amenities of higher grade hotels offer such as restaurant, bar, etc. Nonetheless, the rooms were clean and spacious.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djhenryhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed over the Christmas holiday and got a very reasonable rate. The convenient location allowed us to walk to the train station, shopping, and restaurants. Free parking was very convenient for when my daughter came to pick us up and to visit with us. We did not receive any info about the fitness amenities when we checked in, and we found some empty beer bottles in the room that the maids had missed from prior guests, but overall for the money it was the perfect place for us to stay. Breakfasts were very good and the staff was courteous.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank umichmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Just an FYI - their pet policy is that general manager must approve all pets...when he is on vacation, you are out of luck --so we didn't book or stay, too bad because it looks great.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FastLane96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston Spa
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Very conveniently placed in downtown Stamford. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are of a good size and kept clean. The breakfast (included in the price) is more than adequate. The only negative is the underground car park which, because of supporting pillars, is difficult to park in and is frequently full.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raymarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.3 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#4 of 14 in Stamford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
0.8 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zero Degrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zero Degrees

Property: Hotel Zero Degrees
Address: 909 Washington Blvd, Stamford, CT 06901
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zero Degrees 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Zero Degrees, located in Downtown Stamford CT, is a boutique hotel where style and comfort collide to form the perfect blend of sophistication and revitalization. The perfect destination conveniently located near the business community, yet steps away from the best dining and entertainment in Stamford ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Zero Degrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing