We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Atmosphere”
Review of Hotel Zero Degrees

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Zero Degrees
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Wilton, Connecticut
1 review
“Amazing Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 1, 2011

This hotel is definitely one of the top hotels in the area. If you're looking for a good rate for a clean hotel and a quiet night, this is it! I have stayed here on many occasions. The hotel is clean and very well maintained. I have seen my fair share of horrible hotels in horrible locations and this is FAR from that. And if nothing else, the staff here is AMAZING. There are some issues with the parking, that are, as I am told, being worked out, but when I went to ask about the parking situation, a hotel employee was MORE than willing to go above and beyond and move his personal vehicle. It never fails, no matter when I am here, the staff at this hotel is always friendly and accomodating. I would much rather stay in this hotel, when away from home, than any other in the Stamford area without paying an arm and a leg.

Room Tip: Book through the website for a 15% discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac1024_1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    210
    72
    25
    17
See reviews for
104
227
62
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

From the website it looked like a great hotel. Check in was ok, the rooms were very small. Breakfast was the same as any other limited hotel. I did think they had a restaurant/bar but no major deal as their are restaurants all over the immediate area. For the price paid I could have stayed at a name hotel and gotten reward points. Not exciting enough to come back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vcap345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Hotel Zero Degrees is a great place to stay in Stamford, CT. The rooms were great, the bathrooms were clean and new, the parking was easy and onsite. It’s within walking distance of the MetroNorth train station that goes to NYC and is about a 40 minute train ride to NYC. The rooms looked like they looked on the online pictures. The free hot breakfast was great with two types of eggs (scrambled and scrambled egg whites with spinach), bacon, sausage, hashbrowns, bagels, toast, cereal, coffee, tea…. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimInFoxboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2011

I was sooooooo impressed with this hotel. While it is not one of the "big names," it has everything a Hyatt, Marriott or Hilton has ... and more. The service was unbelievable, with people going out of their way for me the minute I walked in the door. The room was on par with any room that I have had at one of the "big names." I will return many times!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdaddario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2011

This hotel is truly a class operation. Very nice. Very clean. Very quiet. Very comfortable. Breakfast is nice! I would also add that the staff has endeavored to get to know me and always makes me feel welcome every time I visit. The manager, Tim Simpson, is always especially thoughtful and attentive to my needs.

The accommodations are extremely comfortable. In fact, a couple of weeks ago I had some of my colleagues visiting from London. I encouraged them to stay at the Zero degrees but only one changed their reservation from their previous hotel over to the Zero. They all ended up regretting it. By the second day all of the remaining individuals had left their prior hotel and came over to the Zero (also partly due to the fact that the one person that did take my advice and choose to originally change was raving about the place). Needless to say that everyone loved it and its convenient location to everything was an added benefit. There is no need for a restaurant in the hotel with so many restaurants at your doorstep (and they will deliver too).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sman_domer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2011

I've stayed here twice on weekends. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are upscale. The breakfast buffet is above average with lots of goodies. Free parking underground. Walk to the Metro North.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hifi239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toluca Terrace, CA
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2011

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Great contemporary design and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. Even the free "continental" breakfast included eggs, bacon, potatoes, etc.! They don't have their own restaurant or bar, however, there are plenty of places right around the corner, and you can order take-out and have it delivered right to your room. The location is convenient to all things Stamford, as well as NYC. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you Hotel Zero Degrees for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasheeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.4 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#2 of 14 in Stamford
454 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zero Degrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zero Degrees

Property: Hotel Zero Degrees
Address: 909 Washington Blvd, Stamford, CT 06901-2916
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zero Degrees 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Zero Degrees, located in Downtown Stamford CT, is a boutique hotel where style and comfort collide to form the perfect blend of sophistication and revitalization. The perfect destination conveniently located near the business community, yet steps away from the best dining and entertainment in Stamford ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Zero Degrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing