We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simple, wonderful food, great service”
Review of Tabouli Grill

Tabouli Grill
Ranked #22 of 465 Restaurants in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Healthy, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic, Fresh Middle Eastern/Mediterranean Cuisine served in an unpretentious atmosphere. Fun, relaxed, wholesome and delicious food!
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
139 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“simple, wonderful food, great service”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I've been going to Tabouli for year snow, and it never disappoints. The food is creative and delicious; the service is friendly and perfectly attentive.

I love the Moroccan salad. Love it. I also often order a pita with babaganoush and fried eggplant. And enjoy the sesame candies they give you at the end...YUM.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betsyknit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    29
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always very good”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very good Mediterranean place in Stamford. Good food, excellent service. We ordered chicken kebab with fries and lamb kebab on the bed of rice with the Israeli salad. Chicken kebab was awesome, so was the salad. The lamb kebab was just OK that's why I rated the food "Good" and not higher. This was my 2nd visit, will definitely go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biker062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We has a great experience today at Tabouli Grill. Wonderful food, attentive servers and pleasant music. We loved the 4 appetizers we tried and the main courses were fresh and plentiful. Excellent falafel, shwarma and humus.

Helpful?
Thank dpaulhesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
351 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great and consistent food & Always GREAT Service!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is my "go to" place. Excellent Israeli/Middle Eastern cuisine that is always fresh and good!
Simple place with excellent and knowledegeable wait staff. Always YUMMY!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
“One of my favorite sandwiches.”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Been there for lunch a couple of times. Ordered Chicken pita sandwich twice and has always hits the spot. Good food and service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tabouli Grill also viewed

 
Stamford, CT
 

Been to Tabouli Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing