We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Middle Eastern food at its best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tabouli Grill

Tabouli Grill
Ranked #20 of 458 Restaurants in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Healthy, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic, Fresh Middle Eastern/Mediterranean Cuisine served in an unpretentious atmosphere. Fun, relaxed, wholesome and delicious food!
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
157 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Middle Eastern food at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

It was my first attempt to try Middle Eastern cuisine, and I loved it. Cabobs, lamb, chicken all was delicious, vegetables and couscous are out of this world.They have a choice of Israeli dishes.
I would absolutely return for more!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olesea Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    28
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
STAMFORD
Level Contributor
295 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Excellent Middle Eastern Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Located in the Bulls Head section, about two miles south of the Merritt Parkway, this tiny restaurant serves outstanding Israeli and Middle Eastern food that's fresh and delicious (even if you don't like middle eastern food). Service can be spotty, it can sometime be hard to find a table, but it's worth the wait.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RALPH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing find. Delicious and great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

The hummus is phenomenal, so fresh and creamy, we asked for an extra container to take home. We had the lamb pita, the garlic chicken pita, and the deconstructed chicken shwarma falafel pita. Everything was fresh, well prepared, and incredibly delicious. Our waitress was attentive, knowledgeable, and personable. This was an enjoyable dining experience all around, we will definitely be going back again!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ActiveAdventuress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you really want middle eastern”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We were really hoping to love Tabouli Grill because we love middle eastern food, but was not overly impressed with their menu or their food. The food is OK, but overpriced and the tabouli is not good.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank dolphan39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
341 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“You feel like you are in a foreign land....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

the food is consistently yummy! always fresh and always well prepared. close your eyes and feel like you are eating near a shuk or near the waterfront....
only problem I have is that the menu is a jumbled mess to read....

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tabouli Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tabouli Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing