We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you really want middle eastern”
Review of Tabouli Grill

Tabouli Grill
Ranked #24 of 466 Restaurants in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic, Fresh Middle Eastern/Mediterranean Cuisine served in an unpretentious atmosphere. Fun, relaxed, wholesome and delicious food!
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“If you really want middle eastern”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We were really hoping to love Tabouli Grill because we love middle eastern food, but was not overly impressed with their menu or their food. The food is OK, but overpriced and the tabouli is not good.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank dolphan39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    29
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“You feel like you are in a foreign land....”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

the food is consistently yummy! always fresh and always well prepared. close your eyes and feel like you are eating near a shuk or near the waterfront....
only problem I have is that the menu is a jumbled mess to read....

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I've written a review about this place on Yelp. Just happen to check it out. The food is excellent here with generous portions. My only complaint is that it is often very cold inside so bring a sweater and the seating is a bit close but bearable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieLeigh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield County, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Healthy!”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I love Tabouli Grill for the good food, but also because so much of it is healthy. It's great when you are trying to watch your diet, but your friends want to go to lunch. The pitas are made fresh and are delicious. They cook all of their meats perfectly. I love the fresh lemon aid as well. Be sure to have a slice of the chocolate cake with coconut frosting if you aren't on a diet!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MomCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“food is good service could have been faster”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

this is a nice little place to eat the food is good. We had to be somewhere at 8:30 so we got there about 7:15pm or so. It took the waiter 15 minutes to get the menu, and silverware on table. It took another 10 to order by the time we got our food I got a lamb kabob platter and my husband got one of the specials. food was good, not wow. I don't mind waiting usually but 15 minutes for a menu?

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErisShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tabouli Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tabouli Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing