We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Remo's Brick Oven Pizza
Ranked #6 of 525 Restaurants in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

Always have a great meal here and the pizza is delicious. Large, fresh servings and a warm atmosphere. Delivery is reliable and polite. Love Remos!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank JustVisitingThanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 447 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2019

Always have enjoyed the food! Love the pizza! Pasta and salads are good! Friendly staff! Good location in downtown Stamford!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KathleenM2778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019

Originally I wrote a very positive review of the pizza at Remo's. However, just had it again last night and was very disappointed. Ordered a Margarita pizza with fresh mozzarella, pomodoro sauce and fresh basil. The flavor was ok, though the sauce tasted like canned tomato sauce with a lot of salt; the crust was tasteless and like cardboard; and, the pizza had few strips of fresh basil leaves. The mozzarella was fresh and good. Not getting pizza from here again. Still looking for a good pizza in Stamford! Wish a Frank Pepe's would open up here!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pappaskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

As I am writing this review, I am dreaming of having, my favorite Margherita Pizza of all times. Remo's became a touristic point for all friends and family that come to visit. Everybody LOVES IT. How can they make their food consistently so delicious? The owners are Italian, super nice and friendly the staff are so polite and prompt. I've been to Italy and I tried multiple pizzas from multiple locations, but surprisingly my favorite pizza is located in Stamford, CT. What are the odds?
The ingredients are always super fresh, and every single thing tastes awesome. My suggestions: try the bread with a little olive oil and cheese. Try Remo's salad with baked calamari, trust me you won't regret. If you like pizza, I'd suggest Margherita or maybe veggie pie on a New York style pie with eggplant, artichokes, and mushroom (ok, let's pretend this is a veggie). If you are feeling like pasta I'd suggest the shrimp parmegiana. Anyway, there's not a single thing on the menu that I don't like.
This is a place for everybody, couples, family gatherings, friends. The atmosphere is great, Italian music on the background. Plus, it's super clean and organized.

Thank you Remo's for bringing happiness through tasty food. Keep up with the good work.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018

New and nice - the service was great and we sat at the bar, watched football and enjoyed some good food.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Remo's Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Remo's Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing