We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious buffalo chicken dalad”
Review of Basil's

Basil's
Certificate of Excellence
Description: "Owner of Greek origin; menu ranges from burgers to Italian to Greek specials on Thursday night".
Restaurant details
Description: "Owner of Greek origin; menu ranges from burgers to Italian to Greek specials on Thursday night".
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Best buffalo chicken salad! Asked for specific items to be changed, no problem. Came out as requested. Can't wait to return.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank deniseewarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 156 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018

We happened upon this restaurant when visiting the area. What a find! The service was excellent, the food was great and the prices were right. The Veal Parmesan came to the table with huge pieces of veal and the stuffed shells were mammoth. The quality of the food was good and being seated immediately until we were done with our dinner, we had an excellent experience. Based on the parking lot we thought there may be a wait but there was none, the place as ample seating available and a full bar. It is a very local place but even as a visitor, we felt like a local here. We took our leftovers and had plenty for the next night. I would recommend this restaurant if you are in the area. We were very impressed!

Date of visit: June 2018
3  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Last evening we decided to eat at a restaurant "right in our own backyard" How pleasantly surprised we were, with the friendliness of the staff and owner, the quantity and quality of the food, the atmosphere, and the joyfulness that seemed to be everywhere!
My husband had a giant sized lasagna, and I had chicken piccata, done perfectly and on linguini. The menu said "with baked potato" but who ever had piccata with a potato. The chef was quite willing to put it all on linguini. Now, THAT;'s Italian. I brought home enough for the two of us for dinner at a later date. Charming waitress, named Allison "Dangles" who handled quite a number of tables, flawlessly. We will definitely return!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

My husband and I love this place. The food and drinks are wonderful and the portions are insane! If you go here you will definitely need a to-go box! The food is very rich so it's not exactly health food but this is the place to go if you're looking to splurge!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicoleb610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

One word EXCELLENT! The sampler is great the Seafood cosa nostra..is out of this world I've been there many times never a bad experience

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 828ralphg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basil's also viewed

 
Willington, Mystic Country
 

Been to Basil's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing