We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sushi”
Review of Wafu

Wafu
Order Online
Ranked #5 of 24 Restaurants in Southport
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Japanese, Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 4, 2019

5 of us had lunch here one day. The variety of food and quality is amazing. I can definitely recommend this pls

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Gerald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 59 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2019

I love Wafu. It is so good. The food is amazing and it is quick. The menu is great even for picky eaters.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Morgan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

This is for me the best sushi in the area. It is expensive but from time to time if you go there regularly you get some coupons like 50% off. Fish is fresh and good. All the rolls have a lot of fish instead of being mostly rice like in many places. The special rolls are simply amazing, especially the
Millionaire. Highly recommend also some of the sushi appetizers like the Tokyo dumplings and the white tune truffle. The sashimi platter has a good variety and some of the fishes are served with a hint of different sauces on top or a little slice of lemon enhancing the flavor. They of course served non sushi plates, like the typical hibachi dinner which is good as well.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Silvia1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is located on a property that housed other restaurants before. They all failed. I wonder if the location is the cause. I was the only customer for lunch.
The place is decorated in striking black and white with no Japanese trace. The staff was friendly but the English was weak. The bento box was fresh and tasty and the miso soup was perfectly warm.
It is nice to have freshly made dish even if you have to wait for it a little.
The price was a little high for lunch.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank tibin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

We took the kids and grandkids for Christmas Eve dinner. We had great service, wonderful appetizers and plenty of drinks for the adults. The little kids really enjoyed the variety. The adults had sushi, and different entrées.
Everything was good.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Dukeatbrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wafu also viewed

 

Been to Wafu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing