We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis on the I-95 Parking Lot”
Review of Delamar Southport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delamar Southport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We always stay at the Delamar Southport on our trips between Richmond, VA, and Newburyport, MA, to visit our daughter, and it never disappoints. It's an upper-end, luxurious hotel at a reasonable price, and it's very convenient to the highway, great restaurants and interesting shopping. We also tried its sister Delamar in Greenwich last week, and we believe the Southport is a slight cut above.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from I-95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tthomson53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariya S, General Manager at Delamar Southport, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share this great review about the hotel. We are pleased to hear you had another wonderful experience. We will be happy to welcome you back for another stay while passing thru this area.
Warmest Regards, Mariya Sytnyk Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 376 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed. After booking this hotel with 2 of my co-workers and talking it up, I was very disappointed when we landed late and the hotel wouldn't provide any food options. I called before the restaurant closed at least 40 mins ahead of time to order room service and they said they closed early because they were slow. No wonder with service like this as I can't believe they could accommodate room service for hotel guests.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Collinsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariya S, General Manager at Delamar Southport, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for sharing the feedback of your stay with us. We truly apologize for not getting to experience the best our property has to offer. We appreciate you bring this matter to our attention as it has been address already with our restaurant team. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future hotel reservation. Warm Regards, Mariya Sytnyk Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I enjoyed the 'Spa Rejuvenation' package during our weekend at the Delamar Southport.

Our room - the 'superior king' - was well-appointed and immaculately clean. The decor was lovely and the fireplace romantic. The bedsheets were fresh and crisp. The towels were big, soft and smelled good.

All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful without becoming intrusive. The spa staff were professional and provided excellent services.

We were not disturbed by noise from either inside the building or out. Our room overlooked the back courtyard/parking area.

We went for a relaxing weekend in an elegant environment and we were not disappointed. I hope to visit again and would recommend the Delamar Southport.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank TripAvdJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariya S, General Manager at Delamar Southport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for sharing great review of Delamar Southport.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed our Spa Rejuvenation package. Look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.
Warm Regards, Mariya Sytnyk Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My daughter stayed in the wedding suite during her wedding weekend and we all couldn't have been happier! The attentive staff, beautiful decor and spacious suite were perfect! Many of our guests also stayed at the hotel and Jackie Kosiba did an amazing job handling our room block and offering complimentary room upgrades when possible! My sister hosted a party for my daughter and the food, atmosphere and service were outstanding! Fabulous boutique hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariya S, General Manager at Delamar Southport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Congratulations on your daughter wedding.
We thank you for choosing the Delamar hotel for this very special event. We appreciate you kind words complementing Jackie’s dedication, I will make sure to extend the compliments.
Warm Regards, Mariya Sytnyk Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

The spa is absolutely delightful and the service unbeatable. I recently received the 60 minute Delamar massage and loved every blissful minute of it. Sam Figel is warm, caring and extremely tentative. Without a doubt the best spa experience I've had in years

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katecyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariya S, General Manager at Delamar Southport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for taking a time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had ‘Best spa experience” in particular that you found the service of Sam Figel to be warm, caring and extremely tentative.
We hope to see you soon. Regards, Mariya Sytnyk Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Don't stay here if they can't give you a "courtyard room". If not on the courtyard, your room will be about 25 yards from I95 - this is a major expressway that has massive trucks, cars, and all other forms roaring by 24/7/365. Road noise is very loud and even though this is a nice hotel, the location is horrible. The front desk doesn't appear to have any flexibility with room type so if you're stuck you're stuck. Look at my pictures - you can see the trucks, busses, and cars going by right outside my window.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariya S, General Manager at Delamar Southport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review.
I welcome your comments and would like to apologise that you found the room that was chosen for you was too noisy, despite the fact that all rooms have been soundproofed. We always try to accommodate our guest’s wishes with room transfers, however at times we are limited by our high occupancy.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future for a flawless stay. Please reach out to me directly for any future bookings and I will be happy to assist you with your reservations.
Kind Regards,Mariya Sytnyk Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Delamar was fabulous. Five star room, bath, service, decor, food, personnel. I still can't believe the rates..... They could be charging twice as much... A perfect combination of classic yet cool surroundings... Definitely stay here...

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldengirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariya S, General Manager at Delamar Southport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that your enjoyed your stay and were able to experience what hotel has to offer. We hope to welcome you back for a return visit. Warmest Regards, Mariya Sytnyk Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
19.4 mi away
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Circle Hotel Fairfield
1.1 mi away
The Westport Inn
The Westport Inn
#1 of 1 in Westport
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel
4.6 mi away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delamar Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delamar Southport

Address: 275 Old Post Rd, Southport, CT 06890-1305
Location: United States > Connecticut > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Southport
Price Range: $232 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delamar Southport 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the charming New England seaside village of Southport, CT, Delamar Southport Hotel offers rooms and suites that are at once elegant, warm, and welcoming. Suites at the Delamar include fireplaces, beautifully outfitted kitchens, and living room sitting areas. The hotel's restaurant, Artisan, offers both Tavern fare in the lively bar area, and a fine dining room - both featuring exquisite farm-to-table seasonal menus. The hotel's Spa is a private suite complete with a steam shower, adjacent to the fitness center with ample courtyard views. Just steps from the Southport Train Station, and an hour outside of New York City, Delamar Southport is convenient and accessible, yet feels like a world apart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Delamar Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delamar Southport Hotel Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing