We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful night at a value price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Southington
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Southington
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our second stay at the Southington Days Inn. Rooms are clean and quiet; personel are friendly and helpful. Served an excellent breakfast...much better than other continental offerings. Dining area is clean and food is fresh. We recommend for value, friendliness, and a clean, peaceful night's rest.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RetiredSpEdTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 432 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Room was clean, bed was super comfy! I was only in the lobby and in my room... never went to get breakfast. Walls were a bit thin and could hear loud guests talking in the middle of the night. There was no conditioner in the room... just 3 bottles of shampoo. Not really a big deal, Im sure that if I called the front desk they would have replaced it for me. Service was great - woman at check-in was friendly. Would definitely stay here again. Cant beat the price!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Hartford2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

the recent remodel was very attractive and functional. But the best part was the mattress. I wanted to sneak it home with me.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

No sooner had I arrived, under already snowy conditions, more came. I was readily accommodated by Gerrie and Darson at the front desk. My reservation was ready, check-in was smooth and quick. There are an abundance of restaurants in the area to suit every palate, mall shopping is near all with easy access to I-84. I had to stay a couple of extra days because of the bad weather and a schedule change and was gladly assisted by Sonal the front desk clerk on duty. Accommodations were clean, fresh and spacious. Since all rooms are not smoke free there was a slight smoke smell in the hallway, however the smell did not affect the freshness of my room.

Room Tip: A room with a king size bed will give you lots of room. A rear facing room gives you good private v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southington
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
2 mi away
Residence Inn Southington
Residence Inn Southington
#2 of 8 in Southington
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - New Britain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Southington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Southington

Address: 30 Laning St, Southington, CT 06489-1642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Southington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Southington
Price Range: $79 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Southington 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Southington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Southington
Travelodge Southington
Travel Lodge Southington
Southington Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing