We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Days Inn made my Knight-Inn a memorable memory.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Southington
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Southington
New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Days Inn made my Knight-Inn a memorable memory.”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We made reservatiomns across the road at the Knights Inn (see review). We left and were fortunate to get a great room in the evening. The receptionist was great and superhelpful. Dang I wish I remembered her name....

That evening my girlfriend forgot to pack her tooth brush. We asked if we can purchase one anywhere. She gave me one..prepasted. Room was lovely, super clean and the bed was supercomfortable with FIVE pillows! Coffee maker, refrigerator etc.... I read a report by someone here that said the free breakfast was pretty basic. Well, it had fresh fruit and very tasty, make them yourself waffles... We'd go back there anytime!

Room Tip: My kness are shot. I asked for a first floor room and that is what I got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    131
    84
    40
    13
See reviews for
139
78
39
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

i stayed at this motel in labor day weekends.it was a very good experience.huge and clean rooms,clean bathrooms,comfort beds. guy on the desk was very friendly . check inn was very fast and everything was smooth.i really enjoyed and would surely like to stay at this motel again...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanscuver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
166 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Besides extremely large rooms with pitched ceilings, there was nothing standout about this hotel. Other than a few hairs on the bathroom floor, everything was clean. Convinienty right off the highway, very basic Days Inn breakfast with cereal and beagals and a restaurant/bar in front (note Ct has limited alcohol sale laws so if you need a drink at night, this bar is your best bet).

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWhyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was OK. It was the service that made the difference. We arrived late on a Friday night after fighting heavy, crawling traffic (75 min to go 13 miles from Brewster). Leann was behind the desk and greeted us cheerfully. She readily sorted out a reservation mix-up, put us in the room we needed, and made us feel welcome despite several customers arriving right after us. The next morning she was on duty again. This time she worked through an electical outage in the breafast buffet and heavy checkout traffic keeping a calm demeanor and helping everyone. Leann definitely made a difference and we will be back.
Bob

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The building is obviously older, but the rooms have been recently renovated and were very well done. The bed was comfortable and our room and the bathroom was perfectly clean. The continental breakfast was lacking a protein option (yogurt, hard boiled eggs) but the waffle maker was fun. Overall, it was a GREAT value for the price paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLB133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Everything about this hotel and its staff was more than we expected. Our room was spic and span clean. The Manager and staff were pleasant, helpful and most eager to assist us during our stay. Breakfast was attractively presented and the food was more than sufficient for us as headed to visit family and friends. Bravo, Days Inn!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miracle60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed for four days, through a very crowded Memorial Day, and never noticed a problem. The room was clean and furnished with a microwave and fridge. There was no noise. The bed was comfortable. My room was a good size and breakfast was fresh and tasty, with many choices. My only complaint was the weather and I can't blame Days Inn for that.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southington
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Southington
Residence Inn Southington
#2 of 8 in Southington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Plantsville
Econo Lodge Plantsville
#1 of 1 in Plantsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Southington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Southington

Property: Days Inn Southington
Address: 30 Laning St, Southington, CT 06489-1642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Southington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Southington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Southington 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Southington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Southington
Travelodge Southington
Travel Lodge Southington
Southington Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing