We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome service with great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Southington
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Southington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“awesome service with great facilities”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

i stayed at this motel in labor day weekends.it was a very good experience.huge and clean rooms,clean bathrooms,comfort beds. guy on the desk was very friendly . check inn was very fast and everything was smooth.i really enjoyed and would surely like to stay at this motel again...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanscuver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    144
    101
    44
    16
See reviews for
160
85
46
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Besides extremely large rooms with pitched ceilings, there was nothing standout about this hotel. Other than a few hairs on the bathroom floor, everything was clean. Convinienty right off the highway, very basic Days Inn breakfast with cereal and beagals and a restaurant/bar in front (note Ct has limited alcohol sale laws so if you need a drink at night, this bar is your best bet).

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWhyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was OK. It was the service that made the difference. We arrived late on a Friday night after fighting heavy, crawling traffic (75 min to go 13 miles from Brewster). Leann was behind the desk and greeted us cheerfully. She readily sorted out a reservation mix-up, put us in the room we needed, and made us feel welcome despite several customers arriving right after us. The next morning she was on duty again. This time she worked through an electical outage in the breafast buffet and heavy checkout traffic keeping a calm demeanor and helping everyone. Leann definitely made a difference and we will be back.
Bob

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The building is obviously older, but the rooms have been recently renovated and were very well done. The bed was comfortable and our room and the bathroom was perfectly clean. The continental breakfast was lacking a protein option (yogurt, hard boiled eggs) but the waffle maker was fun. Overall, it was a GREAT value for the price paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLB133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Everything about this hotel and its staff was more than we expected. Our room was spic and span clean. The Manager and staff were pleasant, helpful and most eager to assist us during our stay. Breakfast was attractively presented and the food was more than sufficient for us as headed to visit family and friends. Bravo, Days Inn!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miracle60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed for four days, through a very crowded Memorial Day, and never noticed a problem. The room was clean and furnished with a microwave and fridge. There was no noise. The bed was comfortable. My room was a good size and breakfast was fresh and tasty, with many choices. My only complaint was the weather and I can't blame Days Inn for that.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Booked this hotel through Hotwire, selecting 2.5-star hotel. This hotel is maybe a 1-star hotel. The ONLY thing that distinguishes it from an Econolodge, Red Roof Inn, or Travelodge, is that it has interior hallways (and well, this particular Days Inn is in fact dirtier than the above three examples of 1-star tourist class hotels I have stayed in).

Ok, day one, we were out of the room by probably 11AM (checkout time is noon). Housekeepers were still roaming the hallways. We found one, and told her that we were out and the room could be cleaned. She was somewhat cold, and said "ok".

We came back, room was uncleaned. We had to get towels from the front desk.

Ok, things happen. Day two. We told the front desk we were really tired and would be out of the room by 12:30. We were informed by the front desk clerk that the housekeepers only work until 2. At 12:45, we left, informing the front desk that we were leaving, and asking that the room be cleaned (housekeepers were again still on duty and roaming the halls). We were told it may be too late.

Came back that night, dirty room.

Ok, once happens. Twice is un-fun. The hallways smell of smoke, even though it is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel. The bathrooms were not filthy, but not terribly clean either. The toilet in our room barely worked, and required flushing twice. The light switch in the bathroom works about half the time.

In fairness to the motel (if you can call it that), we were informed by a third clerk that the housekeepers make two sweeps, one early, and another later in the morning. After a certain time, they clean NO MORE ROOMS other than checkout rooms, period. This apparently means that that housekeeper who failed to clean our room while standing outside it and being informed by us that it needed cleaning and saying ok, may really have just been doing her job and following hotel policy. Nice hotel policy.

Two of the three front desk clerks we talked to were friendly, on a positive note.

Almost forgot, no elevator for second floor rooms.

I would not recommend this hotel to any other travelers, and I will do my best to avoid drawing this hotel again. Not worth the $47 per night that I paid.

Room Tip: Don't book 2.5 star in Southington, CT on Hotwire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Southington, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments and suggestions. As General Manager I accept full responsibility and will work with my staff to correct the issues that you noted. So that you are aware Days Inn is not 100% smoke free - we provide for both smoking and non-smoking accommodations in 2 separate buildings. Again thank you for letting us know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Southington hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southington
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Southington
Residence Inn Southington
#2 of 8 in Southington
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Plantsville
Econo Lodge Plantsville
#1 of 1 in Plantsville
104 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - New Britain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Southington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Southington

Property: Days Inn Southington
Address: 30 Laning St, Southington, CT 06489-1642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Southington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Southington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Southington 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Southington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Southington
Travelodge Southington
Travel Lodge Southington
Southington Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing